We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Heslerton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahnJ0h...
Newcastle, England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We received a warm welcome from Rosie on arrival and were delighted with the spacious accomodation with its choice of two large lounges, lovely kitchen diner, formal dining area and a conservatory with wonderful views over the countryside, goats and chickens. All the bedrooms had ensuites, what a bonus, and the beds were very comfy indeed.
The swimming pool was wonderful and a fabulous size. The changing facilities and shower were pristine.
All in all we loved this place and had a fabulous holiday as did our dog Penny.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hartswood Farm, we couldn't be happier that you, and of course your dog Penny, had a lovely break there. Being able to enjoy the country views from the comfort of the property sounds wonderful, and the pool a real treat! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return to enjoy the place again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elleode
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Farm”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. I took my little dog who visited most of the places we did. We only left her one afternoon when we went into York for a meal. The swimming pool is great we had it to ourselves most of the time and was clean and warm. The hosts were really nice too and the accommodation was spotless, warm and cosy.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather h
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday let with lots of space”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Hartswood Farm.
The farm has loads of space and is ideal for an extended family with 2 lounge areas and 2 snugs so perfect for anyone wanting their own space.
The conservatory provides yet more seating area with views of open countryside, pigmy goats, horses and pigs, so ideal for young children. The swimming pool provided entertainment for the children when the weather was bad.
Trevor and Rosie were most accommodating and provided us with a plate of home bakes on arrival.
The house is really well heated ideal for cold winter nights.
We will be back sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for extended family to spend time together
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hartswood Farm. It is great to hear that you were comfortable and had plenty of space for all of your party. It sounds like the property had something for everyone and in every weather; the farm animals for the children and the pool for entertainment in poor weather - perfect for the ever changing British weather! We certainly hope you return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Acle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and it was very enjoyable. There was 5 adults and two children. The house was very roomy and the three bedrooms all had ensuite. The only down side to the bedrooms was the family room which didn't have a wardrobe. The downstairs accommodation was very spacious, large kitchen diner, living room with dining area and conservatory. There where two little snug areas. There was also a conservatory off of the kitchen and most evening we sat there just looking over the farm area and open countryside. There was a downstairs toilet as well. The owners Rosey and Trevor were very welcoming and on arrival there was a plate of homemade cakes and milk in the fridge. We used the pool every day which was nice and warm and the children enjoyed it. Also they loved the goats, horses and dogs. There was plenty of games, cds etc to borrow. There are various interesting places in the area to visit i.e. Eden Camp, Flamingo Land, Whitby, Scarborough, North Yorkshire Railway, and of course the Norfolk Yorkshire Moors. We ate at two of the local pubs where the food was good, The Ham and Cheese and the Dawnay Arms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing