We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
An Thoi
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sao Beach
from $44.66
More Info
from $78.21
More Info
from $73.85
More Info
Reviews (4,087)
Filter reviews
4,087 results
Traveler rating
1,027
1,124
912
513
511
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,027
1,124
912
513
511
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beautiful beach phu quoc clear water beach chairs best beach on the island dirt road clean water fish paradiso swing motorbike sao waves crystal vietnam beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,087 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were recomment that Sao Beach is most beautiful beach on the island.And its really true,but its also very busy with a thousand tourist.But we highly recommend about Paradiso beach ( private beach).It will be cleaner and quite more

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DavidLene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This beach may be for you if all you care about is your next instagram upload. But look up from your phone and take a better look around. The shorelines were putrid in some areas! The worst I have seen in a long time. Plastic everywhere, even peoples belongings (flip flops, old backpacks etc) it was really dissapointing to see how humans have affected what would have been a beautiful spot. Didnt stay long and couldnt stomach the thought of swimming in this water. :(

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank markmZ2638NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Not busy beach . Clean with no trash .
Wild and chill .
Can spend my whole day lazily lying on the beach .

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jaynetayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Having hired a bike we drove everywhere to find clean beaches which are not privatised by Russians or Chinese .This one was a good 40 mins drive from where we stayed .
Unfortunately Phu Quoc on the whole was a disappointment. If you travelled in Asia you will know what I am talking about . Basically a second Sinnoukville on the make .
Sao Beach was reasonably clean and the water was clear , not as much rubbish as everywhere else .
Beach vendors were nice and not pushy!
The restaurant was very good too , overpriced but hey everything is now .

Overall a real shame for the island with all the construction work and privatisation of beautiful beaches . The local people are very nice and honest !

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank patytravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

If u miss this .. u haven't seen Phu Quoc .. beautiful clean beach with crystal clear waters. Nice eateries as well but a tiny but more pricey from the usual. Not gonna burn ur budget too much . Beach services are very reasonable. U can rent benches etc for 50k Dong which is cheap

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sanjayraveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews