We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
An Island To Yourself -Privacy redefined Ideally for 6 people or extra bed is possible with a charge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An Island To Yourself -Privacy redefined Ideally for 6 people or extra bed is possible with a charge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
An Island To Yourself -Privacy redefined Ideally for 6 people or extra bed is possible with a charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Munroe Island, Kollam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pramodbha...
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 3 days at vinis farm. We got Whole Island What a wonderful place! The bedrooms are very well appointed, and comfortable. The Pillows and bed was so comfortable. The food was terrific, and spicy Kerala food and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this particular farm for a family or to a group wanting great accommodation, and wonderful cuisine
The view was gorgeous - uninterrupted, and local fisherman going about their daily catch.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks you,hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place and so private Near Kollam”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Farm was a surprise element to us. We were a group OLD batchmates holed up on a get together after 20yrs. Place was awesome and more over the food was just lip smacking. Thanks to arrangements by Asokan & Babu and we really enjoyed. We had kayaks, fishing and night barbeque arranged by the resort. It was an out of world experience. More over we felt the we owned the Island for a day.

Nice place and I recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real Magic private island”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Vini's Farm is a beautiful island located near Kollam at Munroe island. The moment we arrived till we left was full of wonderful surprises. The location is extremely beautiful surrounded with backwaters. Thanks to the great food offered by a great team. Amazing backwater cuisine, mouth watering taste. We stayed at the 02 bedroom luxury cottage facing the backwaters even though they have camping tent facilities. It's an ideal place for those who wants privacy at a exotic location with great food. We also loved all the activities offered by Vini's farm including kayaking, houseboat ride, fishing and the swimming lessons. We are coming back again for sure....highly recommended all age groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing