We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic authentic Kerala welcome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Munroe Island, Kollam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
willowpoo...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Kerala welcome”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were really pleased to find out about Vishnu's homestay and were not disappointed. Vishnu was very welcoming. The room was fantastic modern and airy, good shower and comfortable bed. We went on his canoe trip through the narrow backwaters and got to see the amazing birdlife, kingfishers, eagles, herons etc.if you stay with Vishnu it's one of the highlights. The home cooked food is traditional Kerala cooked by Vishnu's mum. Everyone we met in the village were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thanks for your valuable comments and stay in my homestay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattia M
2 reviews
“The garden of eden”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After months travelling and working in India we found finally some peace in this wonderful home stay.

Vishnu is caring and concern to give the best experience to his clients, his mother happy to see people enjoying her delicious food.

Don't miss the sunrise view from the boat. And if interested Amma's ashram is very near, ideal for a daytrip/hug & back.

Thank you Vishnu

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Dear thanks for your stay in my homestay.thanku so much your comments .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moniqueda...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience Munroe Nest homestay”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After chaotic atmosphere this is the best spot to catch your breath. Cosy clean "nest" with home cooked meals. Felt at home away from home. Friendly owner.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thanku so much your valuable comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent homestay ”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The room was brand new and the nicest accommodation we have had in India. It was very clean and the bed was big and comfortable. Vishnu was a great host and we really enjoyed the canoe ride. The location is amazing and is such a relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thanku so much your valuable comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lidiags29
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Thanks for staying my homestay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludo S
Rennes, France
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
thanks for staying my homestay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic S
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks for staying my homestay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing