We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kodhipparu Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
632
138
42
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
632
138
42
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean water villa breeze bar life vests infinity pool late check water activities ocean side resort staff fish baby sharks amazing experience paradise on earth nice resort buggy service private dinner beach bag breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was ok but i was expecting more as rh lagoon water was suppose to be shallow and for non swimmers but it was deep eniugh and we were nr able to use it..instead of paying 15 k more person for the lagoon pool..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786suja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPKDGM, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jet55492346358,

Thank you for reviewing of your stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives.

My apologies that the Lagoon villa location was not up to your expectation.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a very beautiful experience i had . The stuff were very friendly and i had avery good moments over there . You have to try diving and snorkelling in this wonderful resorts it will take you breath.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancouae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPKDGM, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear biancouae,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review of your recent stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read about your amazing holiday and that you experienced our great surroundings and the service provided by our friendly team members. Your review and the thoughts were shared with the entire team.

I hope to welcome you back to Grand Park Kodhipparu Maldives in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The water villas are really great. There is so much to see at the reef. We visited a turtle every day. :-) The service is excellent and very friendly. The food is very good and of great variety. Miss this place already

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolelindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPKDGM, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nicolelindner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed our resort and you had a relaxing vacation with us

Thank you for your wonderful review and we sincerely hope that you choose to stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu Maldives again in the future.

With best wishes from paradise,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Grand Park Kodhipparu for our our honeymoon trip and Maldives was our last stop. We had a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights but it was well worth it.

The arrivals and departure services were well planned according to our flights. The entire staff was extremely polite and friendly. The food was better then my expectations and the juices were phenomenal.
The villa was heavenly and since it was our honeymoon they decorated the villa accordingly. It was very clean and comfortable and we loved it.
The water sports are also good but they are definitely over charged. More activities needs to be added for example a club or some other sort of entertainment

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global04823903360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPKDGM, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Global04823903360,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives.

Your experience is very important to us and we are always happy to hear feedback from a guest who spent a perfect stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and excellent service.

I hope to welcome you back soon to Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Some of our criteria for our holiday to Maldives was that it was at a resort with an over water villa, the villa has a hammock over the water (hey, to each his own!) and my husband preferred that we don't visit a resort that is too large and commercial and that we don't have too long a journey. Grand Park fit the bill perfectly. With a 20 min boat ride from Male's Velana airport, this is one of the closest resorts to travel to.
I am going to try and answer a lot of the queries we had before our trip:
As soon as we reached Male, the immigration lines were HUGE and took us about 1 hr to get through. After that, everything else was a breeze. There was someone waiting for us in the arrival area with an IPad flashing the Grand Park sign. The boat is pretty push and in keeping with the boho chic vibe of the resort. There is free wifi on the boat and a lemongrass smelling cold towel with a chilled bottle of water was much welcome post our immigration lines.

Once we reached the resort we were immediately ushered into a buggy and had our host accompany us to our villa and complete the check-in. Our Ocean Water Villa was beautiful and opened up directly to the area for snorkelling (pro-tip if you intend to spend a lot of time snorkelling like we did but are not actually pro's at it, then the Ocean water villa is your best bet) The water around the villa is pretty shallow and even waist deep during the low tides for about 30+ feet between the villa and the edge of the reef. The use of snorkelling equipment is complementary but since it took us some getting used to the previous time we went snorkelling we carried our own full face mask and aqua shoes - this proved to be a great decision since we got the equipment at a reasonable price online.

The room is extremely cute and pleasing with the deck being our favoured spot - be it morning tea, lounging in the hammock or sleeping off on the bean bags. The tub has beautiful views of the ocean.

The breakfast has a vast spread of south east asian, middle eastern, indian and continental cuisine. We loved the dimsum, maki rolls, ramen and the pastries the most. We had beautiful views of the ocean from the Edge all day dining restaurant. Firedoor is more expensive and Breeze, the bar, has a more relaxed vibe with beautiful views of sunset. A meal at Firedoor should cost $100 per head while Breeze should be $50 per head with alcohol and taxes.

Really hope we can visit again in the future. It was the perfect holiday!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank regoaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPKDGM, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear regoaloma,

Thank you for your wonderful detailed review of your recent stay at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives.

Your experience is very important to us and we are always happy to hear feedback from a guest who spent a perfect stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services, variety of food and the beauty of the island.

The whole team at Grand Park Kodhipparu look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon.

With warmest island greetings,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews