We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Onrus
Post
Inbox
Search

“One tends to believe Hermanus”
Review of Moltenos

Moltenos
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Onrus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One tends to believe Hermanus is the destination for a good meal. We were pleased to see more restaurants cater for locals and regular visitors to Vermont and Onrus.
Service was great, pizzas delicious! Booking is recommended over holidays.
Only well-behaved kids are welcome

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank COS80919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

This is a repeat, but shorter to the point, review of a couple of years ago of Moltenos food.

I ordered fish even though the Sunday Roast Pork was in the offing.

The choice of Hake or Yellow Tail caused me only limited indecision. I had eaten Hake on my last visit so Yellow Tail it was!

It arrived in due course and was as always succulent, a very tasty large portion of beautifully prepared and presented white fish.

The photo below does not do justice to fish food excellence.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank IQMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

This was our first visit to Moltenos and we found the service speedy and efficient. The food was well prepared and we had an enjoyable evening. We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We are locals in Onrus for many years. We were always very happy with our visit to this restaurant.
The food is good, the service good and friendly and the food and wine is very reasonable priced.
Well done !!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bankiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Great food, if you like fish I would recommend the yellow fin, it is absolutely superb. The lamb shank was also delicious. The servings are big and the service very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Traveler22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moltenos also viewed

 
Hermanus, Overstrand
Hermanus, Overstrand
 

Been to Moltenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing