We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennedys Beach Villa
Nearby Hotels
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
$72
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
341
50
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
50
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonrus rivermilkwood forestmilkwood restaurantcomplete privacyromantic getawaystunning placeprivate gardenpiece of heavensnooker tableamazing weekendsun deckgracious hostswill definately be backour honeymoonmilk bathbraai facilitiesbreathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 400 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A great getaway for a romantic break from it all... the accomodation is perfectly situated, central and has a brilliant view. The little extras like the Jacuzzi and massages are the cherry on top! Ymile and James were excellent hosts and we can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thanks so much dear Michelle - you two such a precious couple! Hope we will see the "three" of you again next time! Everything of the best for July!!!! Kindest regards, ymile and James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arwie and Ymile are the most gracious hosts and a stunning couple! They took care of every little detail. Loved all those yummy chocalates in the bedroom for a midnight snack! Stunning views sitting on the deck in the Jacuzzi overlooking the sea and the mountains watching the sunset and drinking delicious wine! Sooo.. romantic. A perfect place in every way! Thank you for a fabulous getaway!! Looking forward to our next visit again and again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maatchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

A wonderful Honeymoon Couple over 60! What a pleasure to have had the two of you here - what an example of a wonderful marriage after so many years - we loved every moment seeing you in the by pass and our very short conversations - you two were really enjoying one another and we did not want to intrude! Lovely seeing you laughing and enjoying yourselves in the jacuzzi late at night! Will always remember the two of you! Kindest regards, the Kennedy's and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a fantastic two days at this very special guest house! We stayed in the Beach Suite and cannot describe the wonderful time we spent here! The special jacuzzi session that James prepared for us with candle light and champagne was something I will never forget in this life time! Thanks to the hospitality of the Kennedys!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks so much for the two of you! I really needed a review like this to motivate me more to really give our very best to our very special guests! Thanks thanks thanks again! We also loved your very interesting stories and bless the two of you! Kindest regards from Sunny South Africa. (Getting colder since you have left!). Hope we will meet up in Australia next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our weekend getaway to Kennedys Beach Villa was exactly what we wanted and more. The service was impeccable, the place is breath taking, the jaccuzzi on the deck was the best situated jaccuzi I have been in. A big thank you to Yemile and James for being such wonderful hosts. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terania n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thanks so much for your review - also remember how you said this is one of the few guest houses you have visited as regular Tripadvisor travellers where the photo's portray exactly what one gets - as guest house owners we need these kind of input! Thanks se much for all the compliments and see again! Kindest regards, ymile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We took a mini moon package for a few nights at Kennedy's which was the perfect post wedding get away. It was beautiful on the banks of the lagoon and there were plenty of things to do with jacuzzi's, massages, etc. Lots of indulgence and a variety of restaurants close by in Hermanus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

So sorry we missed you two, but James mentioned what a stunning couple you were! We bless your marraige and hope you a wonderful life together! Thanks so much for your review! Kindest regards, ymile Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews