We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely Beach

The beach at Sandbaai is lovely. Dramatic waves and awesome seas. This is a great place to stay... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Cairokid
,
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Perfect beach

Wow, OMG, beautiful. Located on the edge of the world! Next stop Antarctica. Flat Earthers travel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HalDavies
,
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hermanus
from $205.89
More Info
from $61.16
More Info
from $125.03
More Info
from $44.17
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
6
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
2
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I visited after staying at the Sandbaai Country guesthouse, beautiful scenery. We collected sea shells on the beach together and enjoyed the being there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RiaanC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We went to this beach to watch the sunset and we're glad we did. Highly recommend for couples. It's a small little intimate beach but also has trails for walking.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jbehumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

This beach is nice and quiet. Lovely for children. The sea is safe and have nice white sand. Fairly small beach

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 659antoinetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Sandbaai is just far enough from the relative bustle of Hermanus to make a weekend trip from Cape Town worthwhile. It's a very small collection of holiday houses, a rocky beach (with the odd sandy bit), and plenty of locals walking dogs. If you can stock up on food and wine from a nearby mall, you're good to go. Bring some shoes and walk around the village and to the beach - no point in driving. Many of the accommodation options are owner-managed guest-houses and b&bs.

If you're a restaurant and bar person, you'll likely have to drive into Hermanus for your fix. if you do, there are a couple of wonderful Saturday morning markets to visit there.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank DeanTheWheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Our accomodation during our stay was right on the Kusweg, so we had the joy to wake up everyday with the gentle waves and the occasional whale passing by. This is not a beach for swimming, but you can have a stroll over the walkway which is paved with drawings from locals.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews