We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hluvukani
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family group safari destination game viewing house lodge sabi guide ralph book wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Having traveled extensively in the Sabi Sands, it becomes increasingly difficult for a lodge to impress us.

We had settled on two lodges in the Sands, that alternated with each other, both delivering spectacular service and wildlife experiences. Sadly we were unable to secure a last minute booking at these lodges and upon a recommendation decided to give Jaci's Sabi House a go.

Triumphantly Jaci's managed to surpass our wildest expectations with stellar service and game drive experiences.

Being a private lodge that accommodates a maximum of 6 guests allows personal attention to detail par excellence. It also means your private guide is able to tailor make your safari experience.

Our chef took care of all our dietary requirements in style. The entire lodge team was superb. They took great care of us, made us feel like celebrities and ensured no stone was left unturned in order to make this an unforgettable experience.

This lodge is now in my top 3, one that I would love to return to and one that I am able to highly recommend. Thank you Jaci's for this incredible and memorable experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mlondozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Met by the resident Macy who is a bird and so friendly. She ate my lemon in my welcome drink and started drinking too :). I absolutely fell in love with this amazing slice of heaven. Small and quaint. Private house, Dhimpho and Elenda did a wonderful job looking after us, Thanks to Rexon and Diff for giving us a amazing game experience with the Resident Birmingham boys roaring next to our vehicle, great leopard sightings and other game. The rooms are very comfortable and great showers too. Highlight is sitting around a small fire as you dine under the stars. I just fell in love with Jaci's Sabi House. Thank you team!!!!

Room tip: All rooms are amazing
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UMANGGOSSAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We found this new house almost by chance but couldn't have been luckier in finding it. From the second we were met at the nearby Arathusa airport our hosts were friendly, enthusiastic, knowlegable and very considerate of our needs given we were travelling with an energetic 4yr old. The house and the surrounds are perfectly maintained, the cooking is fresh, restaurant quality and general service is warm and speedy. Finally our safari explorations were well guided by a friendly and knowledgeable duo who also managed to showcase the best of Africa's amazing wildlife in a few days.
For a family group or a few couples looking to see the best of this beautiful location with the ability to set their own agenda, this place is a definite winner.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Jaci's Sabi House is a fantastic and unique safari destination without anything close to it as far as service, amenities and above all game viewing.

I spent four days there with a couple of friends and from the moment we arrived it felt like home. The staff are incredible. The food was amazing and with a private game viewing vehicle and top guide Ralph you are guaranteed of some spectacular sightings.

The waterhole in front of the house is constantly visited by game. Within the foirst half an hour we saw a big male leopard coming to drink....at 3 o'clock in the afternoon! The next morning we had a small pack of Wild Dog there too.

This is the only way to be inSabi Sands. The bonus of having the place to yourselves means that you can totally relax and unwind and its up to you how you spend your day. the staff leave the camp every day from 12-3pm meaning its perfectly quiet and private to relax with a good book by the pool and watch the plentiful animals come to drink.

Will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pangolinphotosafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 10, 2017

Warm greetings from the Sabi House and thank you so much for your review!

It is truly wonderful to know that our aim of guests feeling right at home is met, as that is our goal - providing that sense of "home away from home", in all aspects of the phrase.

The exceptional bonus of a leopard outside the front porch, and rarely seen wild dog is indeed a perfect cherry on the Sabi House cake!

It was wonderful to have you visit and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews