We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Nearby Hotels
Gite Tamsoulte(Aroumd)(Great Value!)
$8
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dar Agelzime(Aroumd)
$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imperial(Aroumd)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armed(Aroumd)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Lodge(Aroumd)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
16
15
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
15
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodat short noticeairportmountainsdinnerimlil
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights on the roof terrace. Beautiful mountain views, leafy courtyard with excellent food in the cafe. Ideally located for walks, the staff can help sort guide if you need too, but tracks are well marked. The staff looked after us really well and all had v good English. Best value, best accommodation in our trip to morocco.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in Hotel Soleil and had a wonderful time. We visited in February, so it was a little cold, but few other people were in the hotel at the time, they gave us plenty of extra blankets. I haven't seen it mentioned in any other reviews of Hotel Soliel, but you should know that the dinners there, which come free with a night's stay (!), are excellent. Would recommend staying there just for that!

From the hotel, we were able to get a guide and just took a day trek to the neighboring village of Aroumd.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvanAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We had a fabulous 4 nights at the Hotel Soleil. I loved waking up and stepping out onto the terrace to see the sun rise over the mountain. Our room was cosy, with warm blankets to keep out the nighttime mountain chill. Best of all was the service and the tasty tagines. Food can be served out in the beautiful courtyard by the river under the walnut trees and the tagines were excellent. When it gets colder, there is a lounge where we would spend the evening reading or chatting to the other guests. Service is welcoming and friendly - Yassin even showed me how to use the washing machine and then found us a taxi to take us directly onto our location in Marrakech. It was incredible value, particularly when compared with the Kasbah up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews