We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Authentic Yoga Teacher Training”
Shiva Shakti Yoga School
Patnem Beach Goa. Offers Residential Yoga  teacher course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shiva Shakti Yoga School
Patnem Beach Goa. Offers Residential Yoga  teacher course.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Shiva Shakti Yoga School
Patnem Beach Goa. Offers Residential Yoga  teacher course.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Patnem, Canacona, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Debzhayz
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Authentic Yoga Teacher Training”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived at shivashaktiyoga with a little apprehension as there are so many teacher training schools in India, i was wonderfully surprised by the hospitality from the family that hosted this event, plus the organisation by Shivashaktiyoga was 1st class, The accommodation is very basic, with a very comfortable bed and an en suite shower and toilet. The location is amazing right on the river bank with palms shading the cabins, the view from the cabins looks out to the river. The wildlife is prolific and monkeys came to visit on some days, swinging through the trees as we practiced in the shala. The Teacher training is an intensive 25 days with the best teachers in Yoga Asanas, Meditation, Mantras, Philosophy and Anatomy and Physiology. I loved my time at Shivashaktiyoga and would do it all again. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siannesky
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“life changing experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My time at Shiva Shakti Yoga school in Agonda exceeded all my expectations...The location on the tranquil river and situated close to the beach was conducive to a studious undertaking and the beauty was truly relaxing. The teachers were everything I could have asked for, knowledgeable, calm, caring and inspirational and their style of teaching was really inclusive and holistic. They really taught from a place of deep personal experience and understanding with a profound love for their subject that translated directly to us as students. Another bonus was the small class size which really made it feel personal and inclusive, targeted at each individual and at their own level of progress and ability. Our class became like a close family unit, full of laughter, tears, caring and sharing. The staff too became close friends and were ever ready to provide for our every want or need. They held the space for us students to really take in the profundity of the yogic teachings and discipline and gave support to each and all as required. I still carry the sunshine in my soul from my time here and would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone, young, old, new to yoga or proffient, there is scope here for all to gain tremendously. So with deep gratitude, I thank Shiva Shakti once again..."shanti shanti shanti!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: people
Liked least: mosquitos!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
36robine
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“changed my life”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for one month in Agonda with shiva shakti. It was absolutely amazing. The people are so lovely, the food was delicious and it's such a beautiful place in the middle of the nature. It was definitely a life changing experience and I would recomment everyone doing it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the teachers!
Liked least: not so much free time
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YogaKaren
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best thing I have ever done”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is basic but that is not what going to Agonda is about. You go for the amazing experience. The people who run the resort are brilliant.They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is a few minutes walk to the village and the beach and is situated next to a beautiful river so the views are great. The yoga teacher is the best I have ever had and I met some of the most wonderful people I have ever met. True friends for life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great views
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aidaiabla...
Katherine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Shiva Shakti Yoga School was one of the best month's of my life. The huts provided the basic necessities for an enjoyable stay while completing my yoga teacher training certification. Agonda is one of the most beautiful places I have visited, and as a less touristed part of Goa it provides the perfect setting for a quiet and relaxing break. The staff at Shiva Shakti were wonderful, but my highest commendation goes to the yoga teachers who imparted invaluable knowledge on the subject and practice of Hatha Yoga. Behind the scenes, management provided a very personal experience and made me feel instantly welcome. Highly recommended to yogi's and people looking for somehwere inexpensive and quiet to stay in a beautiful location.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetA151...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Intens and inspiring”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had a wonderfull time in Shiva Shakti yoga school! The staff is so friendly and helpfull, the food is very good and the rooms are clean and quite big. The teachers are amazing and the location wonderfull. I would go again and recommend everybody who want's to go for a good yogapractise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the helpfull staff
Liked least: cold showers (but in warm weather thats fine!)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyVa...
ljubljana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best thing you can do for yourself!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Shiva Shakti school is a real deal! With the most amazing teachers I´ve ever experienced! You will get a very deep knowledge about yoga philosophy and the practice itself! The most amazing thing beside of enviroment is the energy of the place and the people. Even if you think you can´t do it or you are hesitating to apply because you think you don´t have enough knowledge or practice... do it!:) it´s worth it! You will melt into the practice with the help of the nicest teachers and the magical energy of the place!
The program itself is very well organised. It can be pritty intense, but if you keep in mind you are not on holidays and you focus on learning, you will be fine:) I would suggest to come few days earlier to adjust on different enviroment and to extend your stay for at least couple of days after the course. Just to digest everything and enjoy! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enviroment
Liked least: Stairs :)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing