We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salida del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Dream Residence(Canacona)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
$33
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$37
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanic Hotel(Canacona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Resort Goa(Palolem)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
49
27
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodlovely atmospherepatnem beachhis facelocation is greatate herespent days herebeach restaurantthalispecial thanksgood vibesnext morningin decemberindian foodamazing placeshort walkevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent New Years eve and a couple of days after at Salida del Sol. The rooms are very basic, yes, but the views and restaurant/bars and friendly staff members make up for that. Beautiful beach with beautiful people and vibe. Also great for families

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazi_enicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Goa after a very long stressful few months in the uk to be presented with pristine beaches, brilliant staff and very good rooms.

We stayed in a garden hut which was spacious and suited us perfectly. The staff were great and we had an amazing holiday. The only moan is that the showers were tepid at best but this didn't really matter as it was so warm there.

Would really recommend an have already passed the card onto lots of our friends. Equally excellent food and good range of drinks.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rosie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of December for 4 nights. We had booked an air con room in the concrete guest house. It wasn't ready on arrival but that was ok as we had a really lovely lunch in the restaurant while we waited. One of the reasons for booking Salida del Sol was as it was part European run we were expecting the room to be really clean and comfortable. We have travelled a lot around India over the years and know that cleanliness is not up to Western standards. Simple things like window ledges and floors not being cleaned properly really let these places down. Unfortunately we were disappointed as it wasn't that clean. The bedding was clean as were the towels albeit they were the size of tea towels!
The bed was comfortable but we found the room dingy. Having said that, the amount of time spent in the room is minimal as most of the time you are out and about during the day.
The staff here were lovely but there were a lot of families staying with groups of young children who seemed to run amok. The other issue was packs of dogs on the beach. At least 20 of them all roaming round and barking day and night. Some people we met staying in the garden huts said they were out there all night keeping them awake.
The staff were really lovely, always happy and smiling.
Unfortunately, I wouldn't choose to stay here again but I would eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After travelling a bit around India we stayed here at Salida del Sol for a week. Firstly... the food is AMAZING. We didn't bother eating anywhere else for breakfast, lunch or dinner - something which we never normally do! The beach was lovely, clean and peaceful. The sunsets were beautiful. We rented a scooter to explore the surrounding beaches. This is worth doing, but Patnem is the best, so we were never out long! The beach huts are basic and thin walled.. a bit like camping, but all the huts in Goa are like this - it's what you'd expect as they are temporary! However, they are very clean, have ample furniture and the beds are comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you guys for your very friendly service : ) P.s hot water is solar powered and available mainly pm!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the huts right on the beach, but its probably worth paying the extra and doing so. These also probably need pre booking as they seemed pretty busy with reservations!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frosty111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a few times, never slept here. It's some of the best food we've had in India, and well priced (given that goa's expensive). We tried both indian and continental dishes.

(blah blah blah, why must reviews be at least 200 characters long?)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews