We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Fiesta
Nearby Hotels
Oceanic Hotel(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)(Great Value!)
$35
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Dream Residence(Canacona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shawnels Beach Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Tubki Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
58
20
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
20
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican foodhaven taway from the roadbrilliant servicerecommend casaespresso martinipatnem beachbig varietybeach facinga wonderful staylove this placenice foodsea foodplace to staythe cottagesminute walktuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a beach hut for 8 nights, and recommend staying at Casa Fiesta. The manager, Mahesh, and his staff took great care of us. Mahesh arranged a boat ride to Honeymoon and Butterfly beaches, a sunset fishing trip, a motorbike for us, along with many suggestions of what we could check out in the area.

Patnem beach is nice, because it is more developed than Agonda beach, but not as busy as Palolem, where you will have vendors approaching you while you walk down the beach. We had a blast taking off on our motorbike and exploring the back roads and neighboring empty beaches. This is the kinda of place where you can live in your swim suit and have no need for shoes!

The guys that work in the restaurant were super friendly, and kept us coming back for almost all of our meals. They prepared the most amazing lobster (for only 15 usd!) and cooked the fish we caught. Delicious!

The rooms are basic, as expected from a beach hut. Fortunately, the mattress was comfortable and it gets very cool at night, so there is no need for air con.

We will be back next season!

Room Tip: We were in a second floor, beach facing hut. Great view! You will hear music from the restaurant, but not too late into the night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

very nice place to stay and the quality of food is awesome. the quality of huts can be better but on the other side who really comes to stay inside, when there is a lovely patnem beach outside. Had an amazing time and definitely looking forward to come back soon. Thanks to Mahesh, Thakur, Harish, Sanjay, Ashish.. you guys provide an amazing customer service. sorry if I have missed out someone's name.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saandy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would love to visit Casa Fiesta once again as it is totally VALUE FOR MONEY. My whole idea was to relax and utilize the maximum of my vacation, this place is amazing. Sincy I am from hospitality background, I am very impressed by their overwhelming customer service provided to me.
I loved the accomodation as it feels like I am so close to nature and the food is awesome. The entire stay was very relaxing.

Merily Abraham,
Doha, Qatar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merilyabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As this is a temporary shack (they bring it down for the monsoon season) the amenities are very basic. The bathroom especially is not clean and there were all types of insects including frogs, mosquitoes, cockroaches and centipedes! The bungalows are not on the beach as we were made to believe. However, the people were very friendly and obliging and try their best to make you feel welcome. We ate at the Casa Fiesta restaurant on the beach (a short walk from the bungalows) on all the four days we stayed there and the food was excellent. The cooks and waiters were very friendly and helpful. The beach is clean with not too many people, but the major problem is the stray dogs - there are too many of them and they seem to rule the beach! Some times it is scary to walk among these dogs as some of them seem aggressive. It is strange that the authorities are turning a blind eye to the dog menace on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaFiesta, Owner at Casa Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at CasaFiesta Goa recently. We appreciate your constructive feedback shared with us.
We have taken cognizance of all your concerns and offer our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused to you. We take all reviews seriously, and will use this information to make sure we improve. We look forward to welcome you back here at CasaFiesta Goa and give us an oppurtunity to improve your impression in the near future.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely
Babash
Casafiesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at Casa Fiesta at Patnem beach. Great staff with brilliant service. Wonderful experience.

Casa Fiesta offers a good transfer service from the airport.

I particularly enjoyed having a more relaxed experience of holiday life in Goa.

Room Tip: Defintately try the fish dishes served here, fantastic.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews