We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on patnem beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patnem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
April 20 Villas By the Beach
Ranked #8 of 14 Patnem B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I will echo the very positive reviews for April 20, albeit in doing so am making it harder to book a room when we visit again. Patnem beach is stunning and April 20 is the very best place to stay. A welcome oasis after a tiring journey back from Hampi. Turn right along the beach and it's just before the life guard hut. We stayed in a sea view, and the rooms are solid, bright and clean (maybe a tad small) but the bed is soft, the veranda is spacious, food is delicious and footfall passed the sunbeds is much less than places closer main street etc.

Patnem is a great place and April 20 is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Spent a few months in Patnem area, tried many different places but kept going back to April 20. Food was consistantly excellent, fresh, and well presented. Staff were all knowledgable and good at their jobs and always very helpful.
Good variety on menu of both local and foreign dishes.
Highly reccomend great location too!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DownunderAllover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

we have stayed four months in goa this year with most of our time spent at patnem. We heard that April 20 was great food so we went to check them out. This place is like a home away from home. located right on the sands of patnem beach the view is fantastic. The bathrooms are really clean and provide soap and loo paper ( not so easily found in goa!). the open style kitchen is immaculate and the food is sensational. We tried many places on the beach but always brought our friends to April 20!
friendly efficient staff this place is a must go in Patnem Goa

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Right on the beach, quiet, clean, hot water, mosquito net and mosquito repellent,veranda...the staff is efficient, could be a bit more friendly and smiling (cherry on the cake..)...altogether, a very pleasant place to stay on this quiet beach
we can as well recommend the restaurant for breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bombay2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

What a relief to escape from the Zen beauty, but very outdoorsy and thus insect friendly Turtle Hill bungalow to an April20 hut and have a long HOT shower in a bathroom with tile floor!

I spent three wonderful weeks at the April20 where proper huts are situated right on the beach. Each hut has bathroom, bedroom with mosquito net and a little veranda with table, two chairs and a swing chair too. The rooms are held very clean, fresh towels everyday and a lot of effort is put into preventing the mosquitos to enter your hut.
The staff and management are very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant is yummi!

If I go back to Patnem Beach this is the place I’ll stay again.

Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant area.

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the two familly rooms for almost two weeks. All bungalows are practically on the beach. Nice staff and great food. Rooms were cleaned daily. Hot water in the shower.

Room Tip: They have two family rooms with 2xdouble beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank baardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: bungalows répartis dans l espace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOPSA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnem
2.8 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patnem Garden Cottages
Patnem Garden Cottages
#4 of 14 in Patnem
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bougainvillea Patnem
Bougainvillea Patnem
#3 of 14 in Patnem
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Secret Garden Resort
Secret Garden Resort
#5 of 14 in Patnem
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lotus Oasis Beach Huts Village/Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to April 20 Villas By the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April 20 Villas By the Beach

Address: Patnem Beach Road | Patnem Beach, Patnem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Patnem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Patnem
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to April 20 on Patnem Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
April 20 Villas By The Beach Patnem, Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing