We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patnem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
home Beachfront Restaurant & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Patnem
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nothing more than a beach hut only cold water. Bed and a mosquito net but right on beach with hammocks in the palm trees and the best firework party on New Year's Eve !!!! Magic ...international cuisine and lovely home made cakes !! Good cocktails and twinkle lights are so pretty

Room Tip: Avoid near kitchen !! Smell of curry keep yo awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kizzieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Home, Patnem just before Easter, and what an escape!

The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the fresh morning breakfast and lunches were exquisite.

The rooms are what you pay for and are quite charming in their rustic feel. The location and setting is second to none.

The ultimate getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Didn't like Goa much, but I loved this place! Home indeed ...
It was very busy & crowded when we arrived, but we managed to get a great flat at 'Home'.
A big spacious room with attached (and clean) shower/toilet and a small front room with cupboards. Cosy and big double bed with clean cheats, soft mattress and pillows. Mosquito net and clothing racks in the room. A few more cupboards next to the bed, a big sunny window and a very decent ceiling ventilator.
All at a good price of 500 roepies per day (about 8 euro). No bugs!
Even a small front garden with chairs and flower pots. And a sheet for privacy.
We took advantage of the good speedy scooter that was on hire for 200 extra roepies to explore the area.
At a footstep away from the (clean) beach and the delicious (but pricey!) restaurant/bar. All kinds of international dishes (brushetta, fresh homemade bread, olives, pasta's, salads, ... ), you name it, they have it! I ordered the brushetta and it came on toasted baguettes with parmesan and fresh herbs on top. Yum !
Also : Wonderful masseur on duty at a very reasonable price.
Ended up staying for 3 days.
Varied crowd of travelers, a lot of families with (well-behaved) kids, but also quite a few hippies and solo-travelers. Something for everyone I guess.
Very happy and will be recommending this place. And if I'm ever stuck in Goa again, I'll be sure to go to Home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Food L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had a lovely small but friendly room with mosquito net and fan. Julie and Richard are very laid back and friendly and make you feel at "home", they've got good advice, are helpful a the food is great...if you're looking for something non-Indian. Good place to stay in a quiet beach.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank rosainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

After 2 trips to Palolem and Patnem, and a wide choice of places to eat, we still come back to home at least once a day. The specials of the day include salads, tarts and soups, all freshly made from seasonal ingredients. The owner, Richard, works the kitchen with a passion. For breakfast, the Hollandaise Rosti is awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Came from Jaipur to stay at Home for end of 2 weeks in India........ really was beautiful . Its managed by an English couple who were so friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was delicious fruit salad muesli and fresh juices rostii . Pear and Stilton tart was
divine....and wow ....beetroot risotto with goats cheese and vodka... Unbelievable to be
eating this on beach in Goa with your toes in the sand...!!

I loved the chocolate mousse tart ....OK ...have to stop talking about food.....!!
Rooms all white with pretty mosquito nets and decorations . Looks a bit Greek really
lot of time and energy has gone into keeping the whole place looking pristine which you
don"t see generally in India except maybe La Plage in North Goa.

Great place to relax in hammocks in garden or just watch the sunset with a glass of Rose wine.

Will be back.....

Room Tip: Rooms on left side are better facing sea with hammocks. But all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My favourite lunchtime hangout. Food is so wonderfully fresh. Red onion and goats cheese tart or spinach and feta tart both served with crisp leaf salad.
Delicious dessert menu the only problem is choosing! I like to start with the lemon tart and work my way though the menu during my patnam stay!!
Service is always with a smile and setting idyllic.
Infact it's so great I'm going now! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnem
0.4 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.6 mi away
Bamboo Yoga Retreat Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cuba Patnem
Cuba Patnem
#15 of 142 in Canacona
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Om Shanti
Om Shanti
#5 of 23 in Patnem
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#7 of 23 in Patnem
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to home Beachfront Restaurant & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about home Beachfront Restaurant & Hotel

Address: Patnem, Patnem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Patnem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Patnem
Also Known As:
Home Beachfront Restaurant & Hotel Patnem, Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing