We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Special Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nawalgarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a Special Trip”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Apani Dhani will be right for you if your NOT looking for TV, mini bar or room service. However, the experience of staying in a very comfortable room (AC not needed in early April) with the family providing excellent vegetarian food/philosophy and local knowledge was memorable and irreplaceable. It's important to read the hotel's website to understand its eco-tourism ethos. The activities (1/2 day tour of Nawalgarh, tie-dying and cookery) were reasonably priced and worthwhile. At the moment there are only buses to Nawalgarh from Jaipur. Don't let that dissuade you because the effort will be worth it.

Room Tip: Accommodation are bungalows around a beautiful courtyard. Any of them would be suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    49
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
107
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Three nights at Apani was a wonderful opportunity to slow down and get in touch with local culture with minimum environmental footprint. The activities are definately worth it, the Camel cart ride, wood carving, and tie dye as well as the bangle making and trip into Nawalgarh with Krishnan. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family (two adults and six-year-old child) stayed at Apani Dhani for three nights in early January. It was our last stop on a two week trip in Rajasthan. We enjoyed the entire holiday, and our stay at Apani Dhani was one of the highlights. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our schedule. The vegetarian meals were well prepared and very fresh. We took advantage of nearly all of the activities (cooking, tie and dye, bangle-making, camel cart), which we enjoyed (in particular our daughter), and the haveli tour we took with one of the staff members was very interesting. I would highly recommend Apani Dhani for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmscolombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very good choice in the interesting shekavati. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated, food is really excellent with vegetables coming from the fields of property of the owners. They organize very interesting visits (in english or french) of the village of Nawalgarh and others in the region.
Rooms cost around 1500rs
Dinner from 275 to 350rs
Breakfast "a la carte" around 100-150rs

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_perulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Don't expect too much fun here, you'll probably go to bed at 9 pm.
But this is a great place to spend few days to relax in Northern India.
The owner built an ecolodge with an ecofarm. You will live in a traditional house and the meal will be cooked with fresh vegetables from the garden.
You will have your dinner on a big table with others travelers. If you're looking for privacy or a romantic gateway, this is probably not the best place for you. But if you'll want to live closer to the nature and to follow interesting social projects, you'll probably like it a lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathiasabel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of February. Enjoyed the meals: good fresh vegetarian food. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Courtyard was peaceful. Took part in the woodwork workshop, which was fun although the guide spent most of the time siting drinking tea. Only real complaint I have is that you are woken at 5am every morning by loud temple and mosque music and prayer calls. This goes on for around 40 minutes. Not really anyone's fault but it would e good to supply earplugs or warn guests.

Found Krishan and Rajesh very friendly and informative. Lovely quiet town with few tourists, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Unusual Guest House.
It is beautifully and cleverly done. The building are surrounded by an organic garden.
Owner is passionate and friendly.He speaks fluent french, German, English.

We arrived late at night (around 10pm)and the owner opens his door for us!!
Eco-lounge is located at a walking distance form the Bus station.

I just felt that there was something missing..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nipfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nawalgarh
0.0 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#1 of 13 in Mandawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Narayan Niwas Castle
Narayan Niwas Castle
#1 of 1 in Mahansar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roop Niwas Kothi
Roop Niwas Kothi
#1 of 5 in Nawalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Koolwal Kothi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nawalgarh Plaza
Hotel Nawalgarh Plaza
#2 of 2 in Nawalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge

Property: Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge
Address: Jhunjhunu Road, Nawalgarh 333042, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Nawalgarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Nawalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Apani Dhani Eco Hotel Nawalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing