We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break with lovely hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loubes-Bernac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pre de l'Aubier B&B
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break with lovely hosts”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a fantastic break at Pre de l'Aubier. The room was beautiful, the pool was great, the scenery was fantastic, and Sally and Stafford are exceptional hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even taking us to a night market to enjoy some of the local wine and food. There is also a vineyard down the road which we thoroughly recommend for a boozy lunch. We will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Five cyclists from London ascended,
On Steve they greatly depended
They arrived in a flash
Cleared their plates with a dash
To Lourdes, where the escapade ended!

We had a lovely dinner in a wonderful house and fantastic hosts.
Our 100 mile cycling day got off to a good start with a fantastic breakfast with our lovely hosts, Sally and Stafford

A wonderful place to stay, we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Sally and Staffordshire cooking was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

“Amazing! Why would you ever want to stay in a hotel? Lovely food, and great company.
We will certainly return when next in the area, keep it up.
A great place to stay for touring the area, and tasting the local wine

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samj2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

"We had high expectations and they were exceeded. What a fantastic place and wonderful hosts in Stafford and Sally. We shall recommend it to our friends and we are determined to return one day. Thank you”.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DJD321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at Pre de l'Aubier, and there is no praise that would exaggerate how good was every aspect of our stay. We arrived to a fabulous dinner, which we ate on the terrace with lovely countryside views, our rooms were large, comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated, and the next morning, breakfast was also excellent.
On top of the wonderful service and setting, Sally and Stafford are charming and delightful hosts, Robbie is a lovely dog, and to cap it all, the value for money simply cannot be surpassed. Didn't spend much time with Charlie, the cat, but he seemed to be a very lucky and contented animal!
We will certainly put pre de l'aubier top of our list for somewhere to stay next time we visit this area, if they will have us.

Room Tip: They are all first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just come back from a week in the gite and its just as amazing as all the other reviews say. The gite is fantastic, with everything you could need, positioned in beautiful countryside. Sally, Stafford, Charlie and Robbie were the perfect hosts and we'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Im an avid researcher for my travels. However, for this trip, i trusted a tour company and i was not disappointed. We did a cycling trip through the South of France with the goal of visiting plum village. For those who want to go there but dont want to stay there, this place is ideal. It is a good 4.3 km from here to lower hamlet. We enjoyed going to the talks ther in PV and gettin a respite by going "home" to this comfortable place. The room we stayed in was excellent and better than any hotel i have stayed in before, because it has a personal touch. The bonus factor is the wonderful hospitality of Sally and Stafford and the company of Robbie and Charlie. Where can you get the option of walking a dog (if you wish to) any place you stayed. We stayed in a Paris Hotel after this ( Marriot Member) and i must say, the beds, and towels were definitely better. The area, oh.... I cant say enough, was extremely beautiful, one of the most beautiful places ive seen, i can just sit there and enjoy the view the whole day. I havent found the time to post a rview in awhile, but i couldnt pass. This up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melody1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pre de l'Aubier B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pre de l'Aubier B&B

Property: Pre de l'Aubier B&B
Address: 47120 Loubes-Bernac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Loubes-Bernac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Loubes-Bernac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Bergerac or an hour and a quarter from Bordeaux, situated in a private position, surrounded by vineyards and sunflower fields, we offer a tranquil stay in a beautiful environment. All of the large bedrooms are en-suite, with super-king size or twin beds and furnished with style. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace, relax by the pool or spend your time walking, canoeing, sight-seeing, playing golf or tasting the region's wines. Evening meals available. We can also offer our gite 'Just for 2' ideal for the perfect self-contained stay in your own home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing