We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Indian Cuisine served by delightful family”

Manisha indian kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indian Cuisine served by delightful family”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ate here twice during our seven nights in San Miguel, it is one of the very few restaurants that is open on Sunday nights. Raj and Manisha are excellent, friendly, attentive and flexible hosts who provide outstanding Indian cuisine; their food is some of the very best Indian food that I have tasted across the globe. Everything is prepared fresh and tastes exquisite and if you are not sure what to have, Raj will help you make an informed choice and you will not be disappointed. The Prawn Puri is outstanding but then again, everything we had was outstanding, it's just that Prawn Puri is my favourite Indian dish! I don't know what the previous reviewer Troy Girl is talking about, the Garlic and Coriander Naan that we had on two occasions was excellent. Be aware that Raj and Manisha are due to move to new, larger premises; as of 15th June, the restaurant will be located at 38 Calle Antonio Machado, at the very bottom of the street on the corner of Ronda Oeste (the main road on the western outskirts of the town), just up from “La Vista” pub. I wish I could be there for opening night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    30
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Plenty of it!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had dinner at Manisha's yesterday evening and the food, as always, was superb. We have travelled India twice and the food here is the most authentic (if not more delicious) than in India. All the food is cooked to order, there are no pre prepared sauces. If you are salt sensitive (we are) then just let Raj or Manisha know and they will balance the salt for you. The naan breads are gorgeous (especially the onion one). We prefer our cauliflour side dish with large florets and not chopped finely and this is always done for us. Just ask and any special request will be accommodated. Portions are generous and we always take a doggy bag for the next day. Raj and Manisha a charming hosts and now their son Akash is proving another polite addition to the staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troygirl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food really salty and service not great”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went here in February and had read a good review on here, so thought we'd try it. Food was really poor - I love salty food but this was almost inedible. No proper nan breads - our's were more like greasy pitta breads. Very disappointing and wouldn't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Troygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“SUPERB INDIAN FOOD”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Go to Manisha's about once a week and it is the best Indian food outside of India. Raj and Manisha, front of house are charming. The food is consistently good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great indian restaurant in the middle of this small village, as you walk in you are always met by either of the owners who bend over backwards to help you, I go at least once a week here sometimes twice, the food is excellent and if there is any requests how you would like any adjustments to your dish they will accomadate you, they always give you free popadoms and dips with your meal and if you get in there between 5pm and 7pm they have got a early bird menu for 9.50 euros which has a fantastic choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cazzie550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manisha indian kitchen also viewed

San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
 
San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Manisha indian kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing