We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
$566
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santai Retreat(Casuarina)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pottsville Beach Motel(Pottsville)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on Salt Beach(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
$170
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinderah Motel(Chinderah)
$78
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
City Lights Motel(Tweed Heads)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel(Tweed Heads)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Motor Inn(Tweed Heads)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Sands(Cabarita Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
128
63
9
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
63
9
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubpool viewsub penthouseacross the roadbeach barmountain viewbyron baybedroom apartmentmain bedroomdirect beach accessfamily holidayspent nightsshort drivelounge roomrooms are modernthe location is perfectbottle shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just arrived home from a beautiful 8 weeks at the Beach Resort. We could not fault either the resort, its amenities or the very friendly and forever helpful staff. We had a 3rd level poolside apartment which was tastefully decorated and had everything we required. In the pool area there was always some area where you could sit and enjoy the winter sun which we did on many occasions (having come from Melbourne) Downstairs the Hotel Bar and Grill was used by us on many occasions. Good food at a good price and so convenient. Access to the beach was so easy. Lots of lovely walkes along a beatiful beach. We will be returning next year for our winter escape. Can't wait

Room Tip: The third level of the pool apartments facing south are great. Sunny private and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Last time we stayed at penthouse 303. But with a slightly more constrained budget this time we had a 3BR beach facing apartment. It confirmed for me there is nothing like this along the east coast. Sydney 5 star luxury on the beachfront - no roads between the apartment and beach, just a grassy sandbank with goannas, the odd wild turkey, and uninterrupted views of the beach and ocean. We watched whales and dolphins each morning. What a beautiful and unique beach this is. Light sleepers, don't take the pool-facing rooms - they back onto a sometimes noisy road. We tried that the first night and had to change to the beachfront - next time it will be beach front all the way.

Room Tip: Road noise in bedrooms of pool view rooms. Take beach front if you a) want a view and b) want a peaceful sleep
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A large group of my friends and I spent the June long weekend at the Beach Resort, Cabarita (9-11 June 2012). We were spread across three x 3-bedroom apartments (all beach-front) and one x 2-bed apartment at the back of the complex. Initially we chose this particular group of apartments as we required wheelchair accessibility, and this apartment complex suited this particular requirement. There were many lifts staggered around the complex, and moving us (and all our mountains of luggage) between our vehicles and units was not an issue at all. Also the management were only too happy to help.
Two of the beach-front apartments we rented were side-by-side (207, 208). Room 208 was the pick of the bunch. It was totally amazing. Possibly the best view and layout in the whole complex (bar the 4-bed penthouse perhaps, which we did not see). In all the four apartments, all the bedrooms were spacious, airy, light and modern. I've found that sometimes rooms at the rear of apartments can be dark and uninviting, however this was not the case. We were all pleasantly surprised at the standard of the layout and natural light at all ends of the apartments.
Having six adults stay in each 3-bed apartment was totally fine. We all felt we had plenty of room to relax & stretch out.
Our whole group talk about going back again next year. Perhaps when the weather is better, it rained the whole weekend we were there. Just unfortunate timing, not all June long weekends are wet there.
We didn't eat out at all, so I'm unable to comment on the nearby cafes.
However, we did notice the complex has a fabulous heated pool in the middle of the complex and swim up bar, which I imagine is open during summer.
The only downside is that the complex can be initially confusing to navigate around, however once we got our bearings it was all good.

Room Tip: Beach-front apartments are amazing (try 208, 207 & 204).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bee_and_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for a lovely review. We have a lot of large families that stay with us for their annual get-together and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

For the May longweekend in Queensland and we chose to stay at this resort. As a last minute decision I was extremely happy with our choice.
We were blessed with fabulous weather and swam in both the ocean & heated pools on all 3 days.
Our 3 bedroom beachfront apartment was spectacular! The views were gorgeous, the furnishings modern and tasteful but the direct access to the lawn and beach was the winner for us with 2 children.
We all had plenty of room to move around without being in each others space. We had 3 TVs so there was no arguments over who wanted to watch what...
The kitchen was well appointed and would certainly cater for much longer stays.
We ventured downstairs to the Bar multiple times thughout the stay for luch and also quiet drinks while the kids played outside with all the other children on the lawn.
All in all - A spectacular place and we will most certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cbomb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cabarita beach is one of the most beautiful, unique, yet undiscovered little spots, barely 20 minutes south of Coolangatta airport. We booked Penthouse 303 with the private pool. The pictures don't do it justice. For a family with kids of any size, this place is big enough for the children to race around and do their own thing while the parents can relax, with the peace of mind of a secured-off pool area and high glass balcony railings to discourage climbers. The view, the beachy sound, the decor, the kitchen, the master bathroom - all just as hoped if not better. Lovely staff downstairs with a great video selection and a big box of toys for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews