We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Family Weekend Away”
Review of The Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cabarita Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Family Weekend Away”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

For the May longweekend in Queensland and we chose to stay at this resort. As a last minute decision I was extremely happy with our choice.
We were blessed with fabulous weather and swam in both the ocean & heated pools on all 3 days.
Our 3 bedroom beachfront apartment was spectacular! The views were gorgeous, the furnishings modern and tasteful but the direct access to the lawn and beach was the winner for us with 2 children.
We all had plenty of room to move around without being in each others space. We had 3 TVs so there was no arguments over who wanted to watch what...
The kitchen was well appointed and would certainly cater for much longer stays.
We ventured downstairs to the Bar multiple times thughout the stay for luch and also quiet drinks while the kids played outside with all the other children on the lawn.
All in all - A spectacular place and we will most certainly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cbomb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
108
35
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cabarita beach is one of the most beautiful, unique, yet undiscovered little spots, barely 20 minutes south of Coolangatta airport. We booked Penthouse 303 with the private pool. The pictures don't do it justice. For a family with kids of any size, this place is big enough for the children to race around and do their own thing while the parents can relax, with the peace of mind of a secured-off pool area and high glass balcony railings to discourage climbers. The view, the beachy sound, the decor, the kitchen, the master bathroom - all just as hoped if not better. Lovely staff downstairs with a great video selection and a big box of toys for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The unadulterated coastline and beach is superb - couple this with apartments so well
positioned - looking over the beach,walking the beach - option of the fantastic bar and meals downstairs or the surfclub OR the many very lovely restaurants - i.e Martys - with wonderful entertainment.
All chilled and NOT taken over by all that is commercial. Really what more could you want?

Room Tip: dont do mountain view it over looks the street - not that exciting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the 3rd year we have holidayed at the beach resort with our 2 young children.
The apartments are gorgeous. Position is right on the beach with plenty of close eating options and the pool is lovely
Service is wonderful. Love the added touch this year of the games and dvd,s .
Highly recommend For families

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb72Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have never written a review but felt compelled after our experience to write this one. This review deals with the rate and extremely poor customer service that we received from the Manager of this resort. Reading the other reveiws I have noted that the Manager's name appears on more than one occasion. It also deals with reputation and the importance of building and maintaining a good one in the Hotel Industry. And finally it deals with ethics and professionalism.

Firstly the resort looks absolutely beautiful and is the reason we looked at staying here in the first place. On going to their website the price offered for the September school holidays 2012 was 180 p/n, a bargain. When we called to book we were told that the price listed was incorrect and that the correct price was 260 p/n. Mistake 1 - there was no mention of negotiating a price. My husband had to ask for the negotiating. We were told to expect a phone call soon whilst the Manager Katrina was spoken to. Mistake 2 - 2 hours later we had still not received a phonecall. This was due to the resort correcting the price on the website. My husband called again. Some time later we received a phone call from the receptionist offering the accomodation at $40 more p/n totalling $200 more for our 5 night stay. Some may find this reasonable but I did not. Taking into account that we had most definitely saved their owners alot of money and management alot of headaches by alerting them of the incorrect pricing, I felt that the online price should have been honoured for us. I knew that they could honour it, it was just that they didn't want to. It's the principle for me not the money.
We waited for the manager to call us but she didn't, we're still waiting. It wasn't until I sent an email to the Manager Katrina outlining our disappointment and the fact that I was going to put a review on trip advisor about their customer service that she reluctantly agreed to $200 p/n for our holiday. Apparently my straightforward email had come across as threatening. and I was absolutely floored by the unprofessional way she worded her reply email. It showed a lack of experience and arrogance. Needless to say we declined her offer and have already booked a gorgeous Resort. Customers, potential and long term should be valued. By honouring that deal may have meant return business in the years ahead not to mention good reviews to friends and family.
A little while ago a similar thing happened at a well known resort at Kingscliff. They had a current online deal and when we called to book they said the deal had finished but the dates online were still current. This resort honoured it straight away and that is why we have continued to stay there on many occasions - they have ethics and value their customers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeachResort, Manager at The Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
To all who read this email. Firstly this customer has never stayed with us at The Beach Resort to have put on a review anyway. There was a glitch with the website and they were offered the rate on the website at that time. This review was alot of made up rubbish. We do pride ourselves with customer service. It was the customers choice to go elsewhere and it would seem like they look for websites that have had a glitch, as they mention that another resort had a problem similar and offered them a rate for similar circumstances. We try to please everyone, but unfortunately you cannot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

A great place for a short stay or a weekend away. We spent 5 nights in a beachfront apartment which had plenty of space and was well furnished.

The patio lead to a footpath which was a short stroll to a fantastic beach. The adjoining grill served good family food and had a bar. Not sure about the wisdom of putting a TAB bar on the seafront of a family resort as this encouraged the local drunks to congregate.

For a good meal out Marty's was simply superb and the Hot Wok serves a very tasty Thai menu.

We will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We initially planned to stay at Cabarita Beach for 4 nights, but extended our stay to 5 nights becasue we enjoyed it so much.

Lovely, huge, quiet and well appointed apartment with all the modern conveniences you could ask for. It was spotless. The location is perfect and is only a few steps away from one of the best beaches I have ever been on.

Lovely decks from the lounge and bedrooms with views over the ocean.

A big plus is that you can do your own washing in the unit (good washing machine, tumble dryer and clothes horse for drying).

The Beach Pub and Grill downstairs serves lovely fresh meals that are very reasonalby priced. However, we made several meals in our apartment as the kitchen is so well appointed.

The gym is very good too.

We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarita Beach
2.6 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
578 reviews
11.7 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,443 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Pottsville Beach Motel
Pottsville Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Pottsville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Resort

Property: The Beach Resort
Address: 2 - 6 Pandanus Pde | NSW, Cabarita Beach, New South Wales 2488, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cabarita Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cabarita Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed Coast accommodation doesn't come much better than The Beach Resort in Cabarita. Spacious luxury apartments on the Tweed Coast situated on the stunning beach frontage of the majestic Cabarita Beach. With stylish contemporary living and immediate access to pristine sandy beaches, The Beach Resort is a picturesque location for your next weekend getaway. We are adaptable to cater to your needs, so if you're after fun family accommodation, we're you're best solution. Similarly, if you're after a relaxing and romantic weekend getaway, Gold Coast sights and activities are in close proximity to our Tweed Coast accommodation at The Beach Resort Cabarita, which is where you will find privacy and luxury. We have 3 swimming pools, one heated all year round. There is also an outdoor heated spa and fully equipped gymnasium. The Beach Bar & Grill is on ground level of the complex and offers fantastic lunch and dinner options. Our guests have access to free to use Dvd's, games and pool towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing