We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable getaway in Catalonia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of l'Hort de Sant Cebria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
l'Hort de Sant Cebria
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unforgettable getaway in Catalonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

An excellent place to base yourself while exploring the Costa Brava. Jordi and Juan Carlos are welcoming hosts to their stylish and very comfortable home. The only challenge is persuading oneself to leave its comforts to venture further afield. Great breakfasts, featuring locally sourced produce, are eagerly anticipated. Reliable restaurant and sightseeing tips ensure that you will have a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank instantnirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sometimes you arrive at a hotel or inn and it isn't quite what you expected. Not here. It's everything and more; a labor of love for the owners, Juan Carlos and Jordi. Right out of Architectural Digest, country chic, great artwork, perfect garden and pool area, exquisite taste in everything including the L'Occitane amenities. Our room was beautiful with a big bathroom and glass shower and our bedroom window looked out on the garden. Breakfast has everything to start the day right and Jordi runs out to buy the bread every morning. They will give you the best suggestions on what to do and where to dine. They were spot on with every restaurant suggestion. The inn is located next to an ancient church and the bells ring every day. Other than that it is a very quiet town; it's just a dot on the map. But that's what makes the inn so appealing. Have a quiet day at the inn (which we never got to do) or spend the day touring. There's lots to do!
For more on my travels visit me at 2atthebar.com.

Room Tip: We were in Room #1 which is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2atthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is perhaps my favourite place I have ever stayed. It was perfect in every way from the impeccable decor to the gracious hosts. We stayed in the suite which was wonderful. It had lovely views from the windows, it was light and airy, spotlessly clean and decorated with exquisite taste. The common areas were also fantastic. The patio where we had breakfast was beautiful. The pool area and garden were also gorgeous. Juan Carlos and Jordi were very welcoming and gave us some great recommendations. The food was also outstanding. Breakfasts were a feast and the dinner on the Saturday night was delicious.

I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was a shame we couldn't stay longer. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing time at this luxury bed and breakfast. From the moment you arrive, you feel comfortable and welcome in Juan Carlos and Jordi's beautiful home. The rooms are lovely, beds comfortable, linen and towels excellent quality, bathrooms spotlessly clean with L'Occitane toiletries for your use and very welcome air conditioning available in the room too.... The pool and garden is also lovely with 2 beautiful terrace areas to sit and enjoy the peace and tranquility around you. Breakfast is taken outside underneath a canopy of wisteria and your hosts provide a delicious selection of hams, cheeses, cereals, bread, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices and delicious jams (a delicious apricot one, homemade by Mary!). If you can drag yourself away from this haven, there are some lovely places to visit. You will need a car but it only takes 40 minutes from Girona airport and Juan Carlos and Jordi are always on hand to make suggestions of where to visit. Juan Carlos' English is superb and he is very helpful with directions and maps and will make dinner reservations for you too! They are very knowledgeable regarding restaurants and we visited some very memorable places. If you are lucky enough to visit this beautiful home, you will have the time of your life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

we loved everything about this place. the hosts are great interesting people, very helpfull with recomendations on everything. terrific rooms, beutifully decorated. great outdoors and indoors. nice breakfast. absolutly will go again to enjoy the surinity at this place.

Room Tip: room no 1 has 2 nice terraces towards the garden with great spaciouse bathroom. it was beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Three of us stayed in the suite here for 5 nights and didn't want to leave! The spacious house is decorated with immaculate taste by Juan Carlos and Jordi. Breakfasts (available from 0900-1030) are superb with many local specialities - eaten on the beautiful shaded terrace in summer but we imagine this place would be equally enjoyable in the cooler months too.
In the dining-living room available to guests there is an honesty bar system which you can use at all times of day, helping yourself to wine, coffee etc and noting it on the blackboard.

Our first floor suite was more like a small apartment with living area, double bedroom and a compact kitchen and dining area - very well equipped though we never got round to cooking a meal there! Beautiful furniture, good lighting and storage with an excellent bathroom.

Juan Carlos was very helpful with local information and they provided a delicious meal on the Saturday evening during which we were able to chat with some of the other guests.
The atmosphere (child-free) was tranquil and relaxing - we never saw or heard the other guests except at breakfast or in the garden/pool areas so the house was well sound-proofed.

The B&B is well situated for exploring the area - you do need a car and there are no restaurants, bars or cafes within walking distance.

Room Tip: There are no ground floor rooms - the sofa bed in the suite is a bit creaky and not that comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SignoraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent 5 nights here in early June.
Everything about this hotel was lovely. It has been decorated with a great sense of style and attention to detail. The rooms are stunning and your hosts have thought of everything. Even L'occitane toiletries in the bathroom. Everything is spotlessly clean. The garden is as elegant as the interior, and beautifully maintained.
If you have the opportunity to dine in, do take it , as the setting beneath the twinkling pergola, next to the rose garden is very pretty and the food is very good
The village is quiet, with no facilities for the tourist as far as we could see. You feel that you are off the beaten track, but there are many interesting towns, villages and beaches within easy driving distance. We particularly liked Sant Marti d'Empurias and the restaurant L'escupali for tapas. Castello d'Empuries was also well worth a visit .
We had a typical Catalonian meal at a restaurant called Ca La Teresa in St Pere Pescadore. Superb food at 10 euros per person for 3 courses ,wine and coffee.
Overall, a thouroughly enjoyable break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_D95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torroella de Fluvia
13.5 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
13.5 mi away
Can Bassa
Can Bassa
#2 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hotel Can Casi
Hotel Can Casi
#1 of 2 in Regencos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
24.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to l'Hort de Sant Cebria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about l'Hort de Sant Cebria

Property: l'Hort de Sant Cebria
Address: Ctra. Sant Pere Pescador, 1, 17474 Girona Torroella de Fluvia, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Torroella de Fluvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Torroella de Fluvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your l'Hort de Sant Cebria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing