We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was first time in the hotel, but definitive not last time!”
Review of Hotel Gruener Baum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gruener Baum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bach im Lechtal
Ireland
1 review
“I was first time in the hotel, but definitive not last time!”
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I was first time in the hotel, but definitive not last time!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deviaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We were very well looked after in this hotel. A family run hotel over generations we were made to feel totally at home for the week we stayed.
The food was really very good and all of it traditional Austrian which I wasn't sure about but was really delicious. Especially the pancake soup! I know! You'll have to try it to believe it.

They organised tobagganing in the evening and always had something to recommend to do. We had such fun and went to bed happy and exhausted every night in the most comfortable beds.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

A wonderful stay in the Hotel Gruener Baum. Everybody connected to it were friendly; owners, staff and shop workers. The Heel family were very welcoming, informative and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic; varied and plentiful, I looked forward to the menu every day. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were so comfortable, it was hard to leave them for skiing each morning. This hotel has a lovely warm, cosy atmosphere and I felt very comfortable here. I hope to return next year and maybe every year! : )

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Great hotel with firendly and efficient staff. 25mins from the slopes by local bus. Very Picturesque village in Bach in the middle of the austrian alpes. The food for both breakfast and dinner were great tradional Austrian dishes and im missing it already!

Very cosy and relaxed bar area, and id recommend going Toboggan sleigh riding which happens near by twice a week and the ice bowling in the near by restaurant.

Hotel is next to a great little shop where you can buy everything from slippers to Stroh! Very useful!

Will be back in the summer to try the Lama Mountain trekking also run by the hotel,

till then

Gavin

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoopShoopZoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bach im Lechtal
1.8 mi away
Alpenrose Resort
Alpenrose Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbigenalp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 2 in Steeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Styrolerhof
Hotel Styrolerhof
#2 of 2 in Steeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Basur
Hotel Basur
#2 of 2 in Flirsch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 11 in Bach im Lechtal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#2 of 11 in Bach im Lechtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gruener Baum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gruener Baum

Property: Hotel Gruener Baum
Address: Oberbach 43, Bach im Lechtal 6653, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Bach im Lechtal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bach im Lechtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gruener Baum 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gruener Baum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing