We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful mini break”
other travelers have booked this property
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
The interior of the barn is welcoming and cosy with many stunning original features Old Coleridge Farmhouse set in the heart of one thousand acres of glorious Devon farmand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
The interior of the barn is welcoming and cosy with many stunning original features
Old Coleridge Farmhouse set in the heart of one thousand acres of glorious Devon farmand
Number One Swallows' Flight barn is attached to a historic farmhouse yet entirely self contained
The kitchen area has an oven, cooker, fridge, microwave and slimline dishwasher, toaster and kettle.
Luxurious kingsize bed with White Company bedlinen
Relax in the roll top bath....
The separate Granary barn has a washing machine, freezer, dining area & shower wet room - shared use
Roof top hot tub - perfect for a relaxing soak or watching the stars at night.
Five acres of gardens and grounds to explore
Historic courtyard with steps leading up to Swallows' Flight and Airstream caravan
Set in the heart of one thousand acres of rolling Devon farmland
Views from the gardens towards Start Point, Swallows' Flight is situated one mile from the coast.
It's those little things which make a difference....
Plenty of places to sit and relax with a drink...we have barbecues and fire pits for guests to use.
In winter, wood burner and underfloor heating makes for a cosy stay - logs provided at no extra cost
There is also a utility area with washing machine and freezer for guests to use
Croquet lawn in the courtyard
Mill Bay at nearby Salcombe - lovely safe sandy beach for buckets and spades
Dartmouth is twenty minutes drive away - a historic maritime town with many good shops and eateries
The coastal path can be accessed just over a mile from Swallow's Flight - stunning scenery and walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chillington, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
981amywoo...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful mini break”
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Thank you to Lucy and Family for making us so welcome at the beautiful Swallows Flight. We had such a wonderful mini break recently - the bath had been beautifully finished, the log burner and roll top bath were both two big bonuses! We also very much enjoyed the hot tub, a great spot to star gaze! Lucy really goes the extra mile to make guests feel welcome / at home - leaving a bottle of prosecco and some biscuits/chocolates for us was so lovely, thank you! We hope to return in the future. Best wishes Amy and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn’t think of anywhere better to spend our 40th wedding Anniversary 💕”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very well located in Devon, close to Salcombe and beautiful beaches. Most welcoming family offering fab facilities. Hot tubbing in the moonlight was spectacular. Thanks to Lucy, Dan and family for making our 40th Anniv special, we would love to come for longer next time xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccape...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find - don't hesitate to book!”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The barn at Swallow's Flight is the absolute perfect retreat. My partner and I got snowed in when the 'beast from the east' storm hit, and I can't imagine a better place to be holed up for a few days! The barn is spacious but warm, the bed is super comfy, there's a big roll-top bath, a chest full of board games and puzzles (there's also wifi and Netflix) and the open plan living space was a wonderfully cosy place to cook and relax with the woodburner going. We loved meeting Lucy, Dan and their kids, and had some great chats during our stay. They were so welcoming and went above and beyond, lending us extra layers and bringing us supplies when the storm hit. We definitely plan to return again to experience the barn and it's beautiful surroundings in spring/summer. VERY highlight recommended - thank you Lucy and Dan for a fantastic stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best holiday!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from an amazing week at swallows flight. Lucia and Dan are lovely hosts and really make you feel welcome. The airstream and the entire area are beautiful and a must for a fun filled family holiday. We already can’t wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina O
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airstream - Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week staying the airstream and felt so at home. Lucie and family have created lots of spaces around the airstream to enjoy. The airstream had enough space for the two of us. The blue book is full of great advice for beaches and restaurants which really made our trip. The hot tub felt like a real luxury! Lucie and family are great hosts, they do so many little things to make you feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl0resta
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Airsteam”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent time staying at the Airsteam. It is in a beautiful location with lovely facilities. The airstream was clean when we arrived and Lucy and Dan were very welcoming. My girls loved the Salcombe ice cream available to buy from the freezer and the hot tub was very popular. Lucy also very kindly posted an item that we had left behind. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneR87
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had fantastic long weekend in Number One Swallows Flight. The barn was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed - even some lovely little welcome gifts from Lucy! The location is fab, only a short drive away from Kingsbridge, Salcombe and the beach! Lucy was the perfect host and left us lots of hints and tips about the local area. The grounds of Swallows Flight are lovely, lots of outdoor space with two hot tubs! We would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing