We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The absolute best holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
The interior of the barn is welcoming and cosy with many stunning original features Old Coleridge Farmhouse set in the heart of one thousand acres of glorious Devon farmand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swallows' Flight is a newly converted Granary barn set in a Victorian farm courtyard
The interior of the barn is welcoming and cosy with many stunning original features
Old Coleridge Farmhouse set in the heart of one thousand acres of glorious Devon farmand
Number One Swallows' Flight barn is attached to a historic farmhouse yet entirely self contained
The kitchen area has an oven, cooker, fridge, microwave and slimline dishwasher, toaster and kettle.
Luxurious kingsize bed with White Company bedlinen
Relax in the roll top bath....
The separate Granary barn has a washing machine, freezer, dining area & shower wet room - shared use
Roof top hot tub - perfect for a relaxing soak or watching the stars at night.
Five acres of gardens and grounds to explore
Historic courtyard with steps leading up to Swallows' Flight and Airstream caravan
Set in the heart of one thousand acres of rolling Devon farmland
Views from the gardens towards Start Point, Swallows' Flight is situated one mile from the coast.
It's those little things which make a difference....
Plenty of places to sit and relax with a drink...we have barbecues and fire pits for guests to use.
In winter, wood burner and underfloor heating makes for a cosy stay - logs provided at no extra cost
There is also a utility area with washing machine and freezer for guests to use
Croquet lawn in the courtyard
Mill Bay at nearby Salcombe - lovely safe sandy beach for buckets and spades
Dartmouth is twenty minutes drive away - a historic maritime town with many good shops and eateries
The coastal path can be accessed just over a mile from Swallow's Flight - stunning scenery and walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chillington, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best holiday!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from an amazing week at swallows flight. Lucia and Dan are lovely hosts and really make you feel welcome. The airstream and the entire area are beautiful and a must for a fun filled family holiday. We already can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina O
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airstream - Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week staying the airstream and felt so at home. Lucie and family have created lots of spaces around the airstream to enjoy. The airstream had enough space for the two of us. The blue book is full of great advice for beaches and restaurants which really made our trip. The hot tub felt like a real luxury! Lucie and family are great hosts, they do so many little things to make you feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl0resta
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Airsteam”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent time staying at the Airsteam. It is in a beautiful location with lovely facilities. The airstream was clean when we arrived and Lucy and Dan were very welcoming. My girls loved the Salcombe ice cream available to buy from the freezer and the hot tub was very popular. Lucy also very kindly posted an item that we had left behind. Would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneR87
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had fantastic long weekend in Number One Swallows Flight. The barn was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed - even some lovely little welcome gifts from Lucy! The location is fab, only a short drive away from Kingsbridge, Salcombe and the beach! Lucy was the perfect host and left us lots of hints and tips about the local area. The grounds of Swallows Flight are lovely, lots of outdoor space with two hot tubs! We would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
784hannah
Stratford-upon-avon
2 reviews
“The Amazing Airstream”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fabulous couple of days we had staying in the airstream!
Lucy is the perfect host, paying attention to every detail with welcoming biscuits and elderflower bubbles, and milk in the fridge for a cuppa.
The children loved the freedom of playing in their large grounds, and I loved being able to shower in a wet room within the granary. We all loved having use of the hot tubs - I have never been in a woodfired one before and absolutely loved it.
Would highly recommend - a real treat !

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just spent a week at Swallow's Flight, in the Airstream. We had a wonderful time. We travelled with our young daughter and we were made to feel so welcome. Not only were we welcomed but we were reassured if we needed anything to ask. The facilities were perfect, clean and up to date. The standard of living was wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook here and would recommend to anyone !

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintsnic...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic time here in beautiful surroundings on a gorgeous farm. I had been apprehensive as it was our first trip with our 12 week old baby but Lucia was fantastic beforehand in emailing to see if we needed a cot and baby gym. We were also given thorough and accurate directions. Although we were a couple of hours late we were greeted warmly and shown around the entire farm, and told to treat it all like ours! The barn itself was perfect - really nicely done out with everything we could ever need. Gorgeous roll top bath and a very comfortable bed really added to the experience. The local area was so quiet, but close enough to Kingsbridge, Salcombe etc to make getting around easy. I would absolutely recommend Swallows Flight for anyone wanting a relaxing and romantic break

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing