We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cutlands Barn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cutlands Barn
Ranked #3 of 6 Chillington B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Cutlands Barn for two weeks. We hired it as a self catering cottage. It is a lovely place and has everything there you need. Having en suite rooms was good as being a large family group we didn't have to fight for the bathroom. The area is nice to chillington is just a village but Kingsbridge is only about 10 minutes by car with more to do. I would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treze1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed with Mike and Claudette in Feb 2013 and the time we had with them at Cutlands Barn was exceptional in every way, The accommodation and breakfast was first class, not only was the bed most comfy, the general property was of a very high standard and we were so glad we found this little gem for our stay. Chris and Sharron

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xchris66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Cutlands Barn over the bank holiday. The hosts mike and claudette were welcoming and a pleasure to stay with. Room was comfortable and clean abd bed was comfortable, enabling a good nights sleep. Good breakfast and plenty of information for places to go. Despite the bad weather we enjoyed our stay at Cutlands and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triumphbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here three nights in delightful and spotless accomodation, great breakfasts on offer and the owners Claudette and Mike who are extremely welcoming and helpful made our stay, in what was the grimest of weathers, an absolute delight - we felt so at home.
Cutlands Barn is in a prime location surrounded by wonderful countryside and we will certainly be returning and hopefully sample the hammock and tea in the garden looking at the tranquil views.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A warm, friendly welcome is assured from courteous and considerate hosts, Claudette and Mike. The accommodation is well maintained, clean and comfortable. It is situated in a prime holiday location in a quiet village surrounded by beautiful countryside and coastline. Consistently excellent as have stayed several times.

Julie & family,
Hertfordshire

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

My partner and I had a great time here, lovely surroundings and wonderful hosts I shall certainly be back again. The accomodation was spotless and felt like home away from home...... Great rooms, great people, great breakfast!!

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden was my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

My parnter and I stayed here recently and from the moment we arrived we found the whole experience wonderful. Claudette is so welcoming and helpful, without being intrusive. We found the rooms to be immaculate and well appointed. And the free internet access meant being away from the office was not a problem.
We ended up staying for three night's even though we had only booked two, and we are looking forward to our return visit in November.
Breakfast was hearty with a great selection on offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillington
0.9 mi away
Tilly Cottage
Tilly Cottage
#32 of 34 in Kingsbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chillington House
Chillington House
#1 of 6 in Chillington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Hotel
Sand Pebbles Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#4 of 34 in Kingsbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaflowers
Seaflowers
#2 of 34 in Kingsbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tower Inn
The Tower Inn
#6 of 34 in Kingsbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cutlands Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cutlands Barn

Property: Cutlands Barn
Address: Main Street, Chillington TQ7 2HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Chillington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Chillington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Barn, in a area of outstanding natural beauty. Two double bedrooms, one twin, all with own showers. Car parking at rear of building. Wood burner, oil central heating. Cutlands barn is situated in the heart of a small country village, two miles from the local beach, within easy reach of Kingsbridge or Dartmouth, and not far from Dartmoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cutlands Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cutlands Barn Chillington, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing