We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parsons Bay Retreat(Nubeena)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stewarts Bay Lodge(Port Arthur)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$85
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
166
13
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
13
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomport arthurperfect hostsone nighttasman peninsulaother guestshomemade breaddelightful accommodationlocal wallabieswonderful hospitalitycomplimentary glass of portprivate deckstayed longerlocal informationacacia roomlovely couplefabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 186 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at beautiful Cragganmore Cottage for seven nights and could not be happier about our experience. With spectacular views of idyllic Parson's Bay and just ten minutes from historic Port Arthur, this cosy holiday rental on the Tasman Peninsula was perfect for our group of four adults and two children. From the warm welcome we received on arrival to the fully equipped kitchen and wood burning stove, we were always comfortable and felt perfectly at home. Wildlife abounds in the area and on our strolls to White Beach, we were lucky enough to spot echidnas, cockatoos, blue wrens, wallabies and even one tasmanian devil. The location of Cragganmore Cottage was perfect for our holiday - although groceries were easily bought at nearby Nubeena and Port Arthur is only a quick ten minute drive, we felt as though we were miles away from it all. We highly recommend Cragganmore to anyone and hope to one day visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you kindly for your very comprehensive review.....you should write the content of our marketing material. Looks like you met just about all of the wildlife including "Bella" the mischievious goat. Cragganmore Cottage is very comfortable and well positioned for family stays. Bev and I are very happy that you had a great stay at Storm Bay and hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on the recommendation of the info lady at port Arthur. This was beyond anything I could of imagined for this price!
The veiw is spectacular from the blue room. Uninterrupted views over a picturesque bay.
The bed comfy, the room spacious, the ensuite small but has everything you could need.
The breakfast delicious, fresh and large.
We stayed when the weather was 4 degrees and it was still cosy and inviting.
I will be recommending it to all!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katpatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are especially glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you considered Storm Bay Guest House a "value for money stay" as we have kept our tariffs consistent for the last three years. We are indeed very fortunate to have such stunning views from the Guest House. Thanks again for your recommendation and Bev and I hope you had a wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Storm Bay is one of the most pleasant, friendliest places we have ever stayed. A short drive from Port Arthur, it's in a world of its own in a secluded spot overlooking the water. Great deck with spectacular views to have drinks or a cup of coffee. Breakfast was huge and really good, and the owners are wonderful. Our room had a bath across the hall which worked out just fine - plenty of privacy and the bathroom was great, big and comfortable. A perfect place to stay when visiting Port Arthur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Storm Bay Guest House is situated in a lovely part of the world and we never tire of the spectacular views. Bev and I really enjoy making guests feel relaxed and at home and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very friendly hosts Bev and Gary. Modern, comfortable room with a view over the water ways below. Downstairs evening room which is where a great breakfast is served as well in the morning. Large deck off this room with views across the bay. Had a pleasant overnight stay and only 10 minutes to Port Arthur and 2 minutes to a nearby bistro. Recomended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illawarrawollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you kindly for the very comprehensive review as I am sure that it will assist other travellers. Bev and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Storm Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Well we had no words to say when we stepped into the "Pink" room. Wonderful tidy room with modern facilities and ... absolutely STUNNING VIEW, a 5 star hotel view! Next morning we had a lovely breakfast in the dinning room with the different view on the ocean, no less impressive! I felt so sorry that cant stay longer as we had a flight.. Exceptional stay with the warmest hospitality :)

Room Tip: Pink one is superbl
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liliia Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you kindly Lillia for the marvelous review and we are so glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. We are very fortunate at Storm Bay to have views across two separate bays. Bev and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a pleasant flight home. Just a correction for other travellers who may read this review, you stayed in the Blue Room. Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews