We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parsons Bay Retreat(Nubeena)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stewarts Bay Lodge(Port Arthur)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$76
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$85
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
166
13
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
13
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomport arthurperfect hostsone nighttasman peninsulaother guestshomemade breaddelightful accommodationlocal wallabieswonderful hospitalitycomplimentary glass of portprivate deckstayed longerlocal informationacacia roomlovely couplefabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Truly generous hosts, Bev and Gary, at this lovely bed and breakfast with spectacular views. It was as if we had known them for ever but just the perfect balance of not being intrusive. Only popped down for a night but will be popping back!

Room Tip: They offer a variety of room types depending on your needs and budget. We had a look at two others which were equally lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazmerelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks kindly for your great review. We are glad that you felt very comfortable staying wth us as Bev and I do our best to ensure that guests are truly welcomed at Storm Bay Guest House. We wish you well and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Bev and Gary were born to be hosts. We had the very best time relaxing and exploring the local area with amazing bushwalks and beach walks. So helpful and discreet. The place was incredibly spotelssly clean. We booked 2 nights and then move to another room to stay another 2 night. After 4 days we felt like we made new friends. Stunning views. Good local eating spot at the Hub.

Room Tip: The blue room with ensuite and water views. Though you get the bath with the red room which was fun too.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerringongguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for the great review. There are some amazing walks in the area and that you had the opportunity to explore these on your extended stay with us. Thanks for the compliment regarding the cleanliness of the rooms as we do our utmost to present Storm Bay Guest House at its very best for all of our guests. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we pass on your feedback to the Hub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Views were spectacular from all areas of this warm and friendly B & B. It was lovely sitting in the guest lounge and balcony area with complimentary port & chocolates and waking up in the morning to a magnificent view of the bay from bed. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. The bedroom was very well appointed with good attention to detail for all we needed for a relaxing night after a long day sightseeing and a private balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. Free WiFi was an added plus. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your great and comprehensive review. I am sure it will assit other travellers. We get so much enjoyment out of making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable at Storm Bay Guest House...after all, it is your holiday and we want to make sure that you enjoy it. Bev and I are appreciative that we can contribute in a small way.....glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We found this guest house faultless, beautiful rooms especially blue room with view that was magnificent. Host and hostess made us feel very relaxed and very welcome, chocolates and port left in guest lounge in the evening were a very nice touch Lovely breakfast eaten outside on balcony was a lovely end to our stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you kindly for choosing to holiday at Storm Bay and especially the fantastic review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your time on the Tasman Peninsula. Happy holidays!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the moment you drove up the road we could tell Sorm Bay was special. Bev and Gary are 'the hostess with the mostest'! Nothing was too much trouble. The room with a view - blue room, is sensational! The cooked, hot breakfast was great sharing it with others staying at the same time. Certainly close enough to Port Arthur (10km) for us and the Hub was a great place to dine at night time. Enjoy - we did and would most definately go back and spend some more restful time :)

Room Tip: Blue room for the best view of all, although the shared lounge and outdoor entertaining is perfect for everyone.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review. We are very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity to include us in your next holiday to the Tasman Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews