We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
168
13
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
13
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomport arthurperfect hostsone nighttasman peninsulaother guestshomemade breaddelightful accommodationlocal wallabieswonderful hospitalitycomplimentary glass of portstayed longerprivate decklocal informationacacia roomgreat companylovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Views were spectacular from all areas of this warm and friendly B & B. It was lovely sitting in the guest lounge and balcony area with complimentary port & chocolates and waking up in the morning to a magnificent view of the bay from bed. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. The bedroom was very well appointed with good attention to detail for all we needed for a relaxing night after a long day sightseeing and a private balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. Free WiFi was an added plus. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your great and comprehensive review. I am sure it will assit other travellers. We get so much enjoyment out of making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable at Storm Bay Guest House...after all, it is your holiday and we want to make sure that you enjoy it. Bev and I are appreciative that we can contribute in a small way.....glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We found this guest house faultless, beautiful rooms especially blue room with view that was magnificent. Host and hostess made us feel very relaxed and very welcome, chocolates and port left in guest lounge in the evening were a very nice touch Lovely breakfast eaten outside on balcony was a lovely end to our stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you kindly for choosing to holiday at Storm Bay and especially the fantastic review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your time on the Tasman Peninsula. Happy holidays!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the moment you drove up the road we could tell Sorm Bay was special. Bev and Gary are 'the hostess with the mostest'! Nothing was too much trouble. The room with a view - blue room, is sensational! The cooked, hot breakfast was great sharing it with others staying at the same time. Certainly close enough to Port Arthur (10km) for us and the Hub was a great place to dine at night time. Enjoy - we did and would most definately go back and spend some more restful time :)

Room Tip: Blue room for the best view of all, although the shared lounge and outdoor entertaining is perfect for everyone.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review. We are very glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity to include us in your next holiday to the Tasman Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Could not have asked for a better place to stay, everything was clean, tidy and beautiful. The owners were very helpful attentive and nice without being in your face. Will definately be returning there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_moo_385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Bev and I are very happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we look forward to you coming back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at Cragganmore Cottage for two nights in Oct 2012 as a couple. Found the cottage to be very well appointed with good kitchen and open plan lounge/dining. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating and Parsons Bay very scenic.

We found Storm Bay Guest House (either Cottage or the B&B) to be an deal base for a full day trip to Port Arthur and also the other historical and natural coastal attractions on the west and north-west side of the peninsula. It is only 1km off the main peninsula loop road making it a short drive to Nubeena where there are shops, pub and small cafe restaurants. 10km to Port Arthur - which is very handy for spending a whole day there.

Highly recommended. Most views are from the main house B&B deck but all guests are encouraged to take drinks up to the main deck to watch the glorious sunsets over Storm Bay.

Room Tip: Cottage is self contained short distance downhill from main house. B&B is located at main house (separate 'flat/apartment' style).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House (Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

What a wonderful review and very informative for other travellers....thank you very much. Bev and I are really happy that you had a great stay with us at Storm Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews