We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine de la Laigne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from the most idyllic two week break at The Domaine. On arriving the hosts David and Priscilla were warm and welcoming, they have recently taken over the Domaine and nothing was too much trouble throughout the holiday.

We stayed in the beautiful Les Thermes Gite and were so impressed, the space is amazing, everything you need as a family and overlooks the courtyard. Main living space with kitchen, 3 bedrooms, main bathroom, toilet and an on-suite shower.

I believe there are 15 Gites in total and guests were a mixture of English, French and Dutch. Our three children (13, 9 and 4) soon made friends and were in their element.

The pool was very clean and never busy, the little shop supplied very good French wine (according to my father who also came with us).

The buildings and style of the Gites are so beautifully French and the sun was out for most of the trip.

We spent day trips to Royan, La Rochelle, visited the beaches at Fouras and Chatellion Plage, as well as meals in Saintes and the closest town St Jean D'Angeley which is very pretty.

If you are driving down from Calais we stopped at Le Mans which is an ideal break.

We had many BBQ's and made some lovely friends, I really hope we can come back here.

Room Tip: Choose Les Thermes if you want wifi as you get the best signal right above the owners accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank AnnCa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alambic et Distellerie sont des très beau cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franler0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierre_fabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domaine de la Laigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Laigne

Address: Domaine de la Laigne 17 rue Louis Audouin Dubreuil | La Laigne, 17400 Asnieres-la-Giraud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Asnieres-la-Giraud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Asnieres-la-Giraud
Price Range: $75 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 15 comfortable cottages, its peaceful surroundings and many activities for the entire family, our Domaine is the ideal place for your family or lovers holidays. Open all year, ideally located, it will as well welcome your seminars, your family or business events. Private car park, comfortable deckchairs surrounding the swimming-pool, shaded garden, beach umbrellas... Will make your stay really comfortable. Note that a laundry is at your disposal. Until the early sixties, the Domaine produced Cognac and Pineau des Charentes. Today, it will greet you and let you enjoy the peace of a mansion of the XVIIIth century, in a 2,5 hectares park, 5 minutes away from the historical center of Saint-Jean-d'Angely and its shops, 30 minutes away from the Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine de la Laigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Laigne France/Asnieres-La-Giraud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing