We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry night”

Shikara Mindarie Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Mindarie
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have had loads of Curry’s at shakara over the years and vindaloo has been my dish for 30 years but tonight was the worst vindaloo I have ever had. Was served up chicken in a hot curry sauce. Absolutely terrible

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ColinH1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful food. Our preference, Onion Bhaji, Karahi Chicken,Chicken Tikka Masala and Chicken Vindaloo. Bhaji’s were beautiful and crisp accompanied with Raiti. All chicken dishes were the tastiest we’ve had in Perth.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Leedsontour64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Don’t be fooled by water view...the chicken and other ingredients are being frozen/thawed/frozen/thawed...we know restaurant business, and estimate 8-9 cycles...not only unappetising, it is unhealthy - be very careful. Seriously. This is not a sour customer complaint...the customer service was an acceptable standard. Do not eat at this establishment. Uber Eats another in the area or travel to an alternative. a WARNING!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chrissybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john2135, Manager at Shikara Mindarie Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hi This review is totally baseless , our kitchen staff is highly trained & professional and our weekly chicken consumption is more than 140 kg per week we dont have that big freezer to frost anyway we only use fresh & best quality of ingredients Always & our regular dinners having amazing experience since been 6 years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

first time visiting this restaurant and can’t fault the place friendly staff, great food definitely worth a visit and value for money

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank duff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Dreadful place. Extremely noisy. Very slow and inaccurate service - took 3 times just to get our wine order correct. Long wait for main courses would have been ok if either 1. The place wasn't so noisy, or 2. The food was worth waiting for. Korma had never even seen the shell of a cashew, and was green for some reason. Fish dish had 3 tiny fragments of some poor frozen thing in it, basking in a vast lake of so-so tepid sauce. Tandoori chicken was prepared much earlier and, while hot externally, was cold at the bone, so had obviously been just heated up.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank travelonskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shikara Mindarie Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shikara Mindarie Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing