We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Naturista El Refugio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort(Punta Ballena)(Great Value!)
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Punta Ballena Bar(Punta Ballena)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Undarius Hotel(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Sol De Las Grutas(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chihuahua Resort(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Chihuahua(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
31
7
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
7
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricardomontevideochihuahuaairportpool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We booked knowing the beach was very close to one of Uruguay's few "clothes optional" and "gay friendly" beaches. We weren't prepared, however, to be among nudists at the Posada itself. Our fault. The rooms are clean, spacious, but have no air-conditioning, which we believed at $110 a night, should be included. Our four-day stay included three terribly hot and sleepless nights even with the room's door wide open. There is a ceiling fan. The corner rooms (see pictures below) have window panes on both sides making them more illuminated. The breakfast was simple, containing no fruit, but a good selection of home-baked breads. Very small orange juices. The pool is smallish but spot-less. It's size is reasonable for a splash. The owners are courteous. Maybe they would have been friendlier if we had been in the nude. We weren't.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two large window panes. All rooms are on the second floor with nice views. We thought the side facing east was best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pocitense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Propietario at Hotel Naturista El Refugio, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I spent a few days last february at " Posada el Refugio" in Chihuahua Beach , had a nice relaxing time there ,Marcela and Ricardo did everything to please my stay ,in a relaxing friendly and informal atmosphere ; room was simple ,with fan and bathroom ,spotless , no televion ( this i appreciated ) , perhaps a safety box would be good in the room ,above all if you travel alone; i had dinner there and once lunch ,prepared on the moment ,and the food was quite nice ( best :marcela's pizza ) , they also booked the bus back to Montevideo for me and took me to the bus stop , very friendly people in a quiet nice seaside surrounding

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nickfromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Propietario at Hotel Naturista El Refugio, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

We appreciate the criticism, we now have a safe box for guests in the bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Propietario at Hotel Naturista El Refugio, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Propietario at Hotel Naturista El Refugio, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Propietario at Hotel Naturista El Refugio, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews