We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Vero Milis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa degli Ulivi di Michela Puliga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

What a wonderful experience. Rarely have I met a more hospitable, friendly and genuine family. We came home 3 weeks ago and haven't stopped talking about the great food and friendship we found at Villa degli Ulivi. It was wonderful to sit around a long table, shared with our hosts and however many guests were there at the time. The food was amazing - local, fresh and delicious. We tried the excellent local wine and shared stories about the area and where we should go the following day. This agriturismo displays the best of hospitality. Thank you to the whole family who contributed to our holiday - we've promised ourselves a return to Sardinia and particularly to Villa degli Ulivi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at Villa degli Ulivi for two nights and regretted not staying longer. The rooms are large and very clean, with a large modern bathroom (but no hairdryer). The windows have flyscreens, so the absence of airconditioning was not a problem.
The evenings at Villa degli Ulivi were very pleasant, we enjoyed amazing dinners with the other guests who came from Northern Italy and Sicily and the hospitality of Michela and her husband Pino and her lovely parents Gesuina and Antonello.
The dinners are lengthy affairs, with the guests sitting at a long table in the main house. We had four or five courses each night, all home made from local produce. Gesuina's culurgiones (ravioli type pasta filled with three cheeses, potato and mint) are the best in Sardinia!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdmdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Caryl, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The Villa degli Ulivi was just the kind of Sardinian agriturismo experience that we were looking for when we initially made our travel plans. The hospitality is incredible, the food is great, and the location is perfect for exploring the beaches of the Sinis Peninsula and taking day trips to other towns (like Bosa) and visiting cultural/archaeological sites. During our 4-night stay, delicious, family-style, homemade dinners with Michela, her husband Pino, father Antonio and mother Gesuina were 2+ hour affairs starting with several antipasti dishes followed by a pasta course and then a grilled meat with vegetable course finishing up with a dolci. All this was accompanied by homemade wines and liqueurs (lemoncello, myrto, or acquavit). The guest units are well appointed and bathrooms beautifully tiled.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dez_and_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innsbruck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

this is...it's hard to find words for: FANTATIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we love it so much there! the family is the best family you can immagine, s o nice and sweet, warm and affectionate!!!!!!
they do all for you!!!!!!
they have wonderful clean little houses where you can stay very fine and comforable! it is quietly and in the middle of romantic olive tree forest. it's the paradise there!
all is beautiful!!!
and the family is cooking for a very very good price such fantastic and as much you can eat - we never have eaten so good like there!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER! all is vey fresh from the garden and organic! the are cooking in a sardinia way - you will NEVER NEVER FORGET IT! and the best: you are eating about 3 hours but you don't get fat from! ;) its a wonder!

at the evening and morning you are together for eating on one very big table at the headhouse with all the other guests - it's so special!!!!!!! the grandfather will entertaining you better than every tv! and you have the possibility to know other very nice people!
the family is s o fantastic that the guests are like them!

we have been there about 3 times and we will always go back!!!!!!!
it is the very very very....best in SARDEGNA and ITALY!
DON'T MISS IT!!!!!!!!!!!
around is the most beautiful sea! W O W!!!! we can only advise you to visit this wonderful family-business!!!!!!! WE L O V E <3 <3 <3 it!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This is one of the most wonderful experiences you could hope for in Sardinia. We were welcomed with true warmth by Michela and her lovely family. On arrival we were offered shots of the traditional Sardinian liquor- myrtle berry. This was just a small sign of the genuine hospitality to come. The room itself was clean and open spaced, with a much appreciated veranda and two chairs in front- which offered a private retreat outside. The setting in the midst of San Vero Milis was one of true country, lending a peaceful and relaxing surround.
The true star of the agriturismo however, was Michela and her gracious family. We were invited to take part in cooking ‘lessons’ with Michela and her lovely mother- learning the ins and outs of homemade pasta. Many places will charge extra for such an experience, but this was all part of the package. Antonio (Michela’s father) even drove us to the local winery, before offering us his own special brew- which was potent and very good!
Finally… THE FOOD!!! We were treated to a full Italian dinner which consisted of the best homemade feast you could dream of! Course after course came with wines to match. Everything was reared and grown locally from the lamb and artichoke antipasti, spinach ricotta ravioli and the lamb main again to name a few. We have frequented many ‘upmarket and expensive’ restaurants in London, which sometimes fail to provide- but the food here, in a simple farm in Sardinia- was truly memorable. Plus the company over dinner- we were invited to eat with the whole family- really strengthened and enlivened the dining experience.
Unbelievably, this entire stay was only 90 euros all in! The best value for money we came across during our Italian travels. The only down side was that we only booked to stay one night. We could have happily stayed on for a week.
To potential Sardinian travellers- we cannot recommend this experience highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lailani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vero Milis
9.9 mi away
Hotel Raffael
Hotel Raffael
#2 of 4 in San Vero Milis
112 reviews
7.2 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
339 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Torre
Hotel Gran Torre
#2 of 5 in Cabras
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Mulinu Betzu
Agriturismo Mulinu Betzu
#1 of 10 in San Vero Milis
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Orto Agriturismo
L'Orto Agriturismo
#1 of 10 in San Vero Milis
163 reviews
54.9 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 34 in Dorgali
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa degli Ulivi di Michela Puliga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa degli Ulivi di Michela Puliga

Property: Agriturismo Villa degli Ulivi di Michela Puliga
Address: Localita Gutturu Diegu | S.P. 10 Km. 12,700 Putzu Idu, 09070, San Vero Milis, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > San Vero Milis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in San Vero Milis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Villa Degli Ulivi Di Michela Puliga San Vero Milis, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing