We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be what heaven tastes like”
Review of Dal Pescatore

Dal Pescatore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Pricey, yes but worth every cent. You feel welcome as soon as you park. The staff is amazing so are the members of the Santini family who owns the place. Courtesy meets professional service at the highest standards. The food puts to shame every other restaurant I have been to (aside from Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons from chef Remond Blanc) and the menù is varied and full of surprising flavours.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank cybercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 794 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

This place is absolutely amazing. The owners and staff are complete class.

Very elegant setting while not overwhelming. You feel comfortable.

The chairs are also SUPER comfortable. Tables are spaced out perfectly.

And of course the food... is divine. Some of the best I've ever had anywhere.

Absolutely worth the trek out into the middle of nowhere for it.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jeanbworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

My husband treated me to a wonderful birthday surprise! The food was delicious, the sommelier was incredible with his knowledge of wine and the service was impeccable! I love the story behind this restaurant .... I love the family feel and attention to details. Thank you for a truly wonderful evening .... cherished memories!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Marsha1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We came just for the cakes, hands down some of the best cakes I have ever had. Coconut Tiramisu, Chocolate Marshmallow cake and strawberry tiramisu, all home made and taste absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 190simonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We went there as a family of 5, including our daughters ages 6 and 7 and we loved it. They were so caring and accommodating to our family and made us feel right at home. Towards the end of the meal when the girls got a little restless, they even played cards with them while we finished our meal. Every dish was well thought out and presented. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PacmanSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Pescatore also viewed

Asola, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 
Canneto sull'Oglio, Province of Mantua
Isola Dovarese, Province of Cremona
 
Recorfano, Province of Cremona
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Province of Mantua
 

Been to Dal Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing