We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Splendid”
Review of Dal Pescatore

Dal Pescatore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Splendid”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Santini family made us welcome from the moment we walked in until we left.

There was never anything that was a trouble and the food was absolutely superb.

The service was exemplary and we were treated to the most wonderful meal and fantastic experience.

It is a must visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Thermomixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    65
    36
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Dal Pescatore is my favourite restaurant in Italy. It´s combining flawless cooking methods with classic Italian dishes and a fantastic creativity. My husband and I try to visit Dal Pescatore once a year !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

A flawless, impeccable and amazing experience. Every person should visit this restorant to understand what restoration is.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTripadvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible service, wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was the second of three three stars we were visiting as part of our honeymoon in Italy. We travelled to this area especially for this restaurant and it was worth the journey. I couldnt possibly list all the small touches that made this the ultimate, and best restaurant experience from a service and hospitality point of view we have ever had.

The service was simply above and beyond--and for a three star restaurant, where perfection is the minimum standard, this is really saying something. We got a real sense of warmth and affection from the staff--perhaps a reflection of how this is family-run from kitchen to table? We have even framed the menu, which has a beautiful oil painting on the front, and hung it in our place.

The highlight of the food was without doubt the pumpkin tortelli, which is purely and simply worth the journey by itself--epic. The suckling pig dish was the one let down, especially as we had had the same dish, and an incredible one, at Le Calandre two nights before. The sparkling wine as apperatif and wine itself was amazing, superb and insane value (this isnt to mention that we were treated to a couple of glasses of digestif and our second glass of sparkling on the house--another wonderful act of generousity).

We would recommend to anyone

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nichobarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best cooking and welcome in Italy !”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a dinner at Dal Pescatore in June 2011. The welcome is absolutely fantastic. Giovanni Santini knows how to welcome you and at the end you fill like having a dinner at a friend's house. The cooking is exceptional and I have to say that the 170 euro menu is a real bargain. Most of the courses are based on local Italian recipes with high quality local products. 3 stars Michelin since 1996. Unforgettable !

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-PhilippeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Pescatore also viewed

Isola Dovarese, Province of Cremona
Asola, Province of Mantua
 
Roverbella, Province of Mantua
 
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Province of Mantua
 

Been to Dal Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing