We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Italian home, sweet home!”
other traveler has booked this property
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
the vineyard next to the house Entrance to Valpiana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
the vineyard next to the house
Entrance to Valpiana
Hall
living room with large fire place
authentic Fireplace
warm wine
double bedroom
double bedroom
view of the garden from upstairs
family room with double bed
bedroom with two single beds
bedroom with two single beds
living room writing desk
garden
vineyard entrance
stunning views
living room
shower and toilet
bathroom
Plan downstairs
Plan Upstairs
view from the vineyard
having fun in the pool
outside shower
relax
play
a cold drink in the fields
wine business
our family
Villa Valpiana by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Londa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Aribellis...
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Italian home, sweet home!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Diary,

We all have our little dreams that hopefully become true some day! Our awesome little family, with little Aribellissima, lovely Annely and amazing Elario has fullfilled one of our biggest and bravest adventures in 2014!

Valpiana became our home on the very moment we arrived. A proper home goes hand in hand with laughter, happy feelings and good friends! Fortunately enough, we found lifelong happy friends from the neighbouring barn, to whom we hope to see again already on "saturday".

These two months in Valpiana were like a dream! We have written an unforgetable chapter to our memories... by seeing our little Aribellissima`s first 17 steps, by learning to love our neighbours (something new to estonians), by loading our "batteries" with vitamine-D, by running in the forest, by harvesting grapes, seeing nature and animals (especially the 3 musketeers, the dogs - Dorothy, Agatha and Luna). As well as by laughing and eating with Tommaso, Nanette, Gioconda and Casimiro... but mostly by being together as a family on an adventure!

It can not be put in words! You can feel the energy inside us and see it on our faces, as we walk here, back in Tallinn.. but in our hearts, still in Valpiana.

Love, A., mini-A. and e.

01.09.2014-30.10.2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about Valpiana
Liked least: Leaving Valpiana
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmm2010
Dublin, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you need to get into the countryside far away from the rat race and are after wonderful views, a great house, extremely helpful hosts and excellent local restaurants, Valpianna is ideal. After an exhausting late night drive from Bologna (2hrs approx) due to roadworks and the infamous Italian drivers, my children(late to early teens) were concerned) at where I had selected especially when we negotiated the narrow, windy, hair-pinned road and then long unpaved drive to the villa. All stress and doubt was immediately alleviated when the ever helpful Nanette showed us around the great villa. Wonderfully converted and tastefully decorated with great old furniture. On morning the beautiful location of the villa and surrounding vineyard and olive grove received an universal approval from not only my family but the relations who traveled with us.The villa is well equipped and kitchen while small has all you need to cook wonderful pasta using the fresh herds from the garden. The 3 double bedrooms, sitting and dining rooms are all large and the 2 twin and single bedrooms are of a good size. The pool while an overground version is big and deep enough for adults to comfortably cool off and splash about in. The garden is great and ideal for long lazy days sunbathing, reading or surfing the net on the wifi (much appreciated by the teenagers) ending in dinner outside on the large table under light pollution free skies. Londa is small and has 2 small supermarkets and a good veg shop. The village restaurant is great value and serves quality pasta and pizzas. There is a lakeside restaurant that has good reviews and another restaurant in the nearby village which is also great and reasonable. In fact all the restaurants we visited in the nearby towns were great value and served gorgeous food. You will need to drive 20 mins approx for big supermarkets and if you want to eat out you will have to drive min of 10 mins. Florence is 30km by car or hour by train from nearby village station (15mins by car) which has regular trains. We also traveled to Venice 3.5/4 hours each way, Pisa 2/3 hours each way, Siena 2hrs (all approx and from memory so worth double checking). We also visited the lake at Mugello which the kids loved as it has giant inflatables. By the end of our stay I was completely taken by the place being in the middle of the wonderful forested hillside with marvelous views over the valley. The kids howeverfound it a bit remote after a while as we had to drive everywhere. Food in the shops and especially the restaurants was fantastic, villa was a great roomy cool stone conversion, with everything you need including plenty of Valpianna wine and olive oil. With a little effort all that Tuscany has to offer is within easy day drives and airports are all relatively close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulEat0n
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place awesome hosts”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can not recommend the property highly enough. Plenty of charm and character. Easily accommodated our family, eleven and a baby. A spacious family home set in glorious surroundings, Ideal for recharging the batteries prior to the new school year. The only problem was having to come home at the end of the stay. The hosts were so accommodating and really made the stay that much more enjoyable. Easy access to Florence and its surrounding area. Our seven year old even asked to buy the house so we could stay there for ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfetto”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third year in a row that we've spent our summer holiday in Londa, and the second in Valpiana. The location is amazing and the views are simply breath-taking. We have stayed there with family and friends, with children up to the age of ten. The setting is perfect if you just want to laze by the pool and the house has everything you need to cook up a feast. With six spacious bedrooms, a large dining room and large lounge (not to mention the garden and surrounding countryside) there is more than enough space for everyone to do what they want.
If you can tear yourself away from the tranquillity of Valpiana, you are only 40 minutes by train from the bustling and beautiful centre of the city of Florence. In my opinion one of the most beautiful cities in the world. You are also well placed for day trips to Bologna, Siena, San Gimignano, Arezzo, and Cortona. We even managed a day trip to Lake Trasimeno and Perugia this year (2hrs drive), and have been reliably informed that Rome is only a little over 3 hours drive.
The owners are unbelievably friendly, and very helpful. They will answer any questions you may have and have a wealth of knowledge about the local area. I can also recommend the wine made from their vineyard as I drank my fair share!
There are a number of good restaurants in the local area, and the nearby restaurant "IL COLONNELLO" was amazing food at good value.
If I'm honest I feel more at home in Valpiana than I do back in the UK, and I would recommend this villa to anyone. I'm already planning next years trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniellew...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing