We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star!”

Restaurant Au Bon Coin
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Wintzenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Wintzenheim with friends, we chose Au Bon Coin by chance, what good luck! We ate dinner two days consecutively, six different dishes, all beautifully presented and delicious. From the outside the restaurant looks a little ordinary, inside another story. If in the area then don't miss the opportunity to dine here! Expect to spend 90 minutes to eat, the service is not slow but everything is obviously prepared with care and four different dishes come at the same time to the table, a big plus when dining as a group. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Local cuisine, delicious food, many choices, service is great, we enjoyed this off the beaten path restaurant.. we are from Philadelphia here in the Alsace region..
important to note on this restaurant— if you don’t have a car, and we don’t, there appears to be exactly one Uber car for hire and then you call taxis.. which are very expensive. We paid more for taxi service to and from then we paid for our meal.. really angry about that, but, now others can make informed choices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cll1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We meant to eat at the restaurant (whose entrance we later discovered was around the corner) but by mistake lunched at the establishment's "weinstube" annex next door. The set 3 course lunch menu was cheap and very underwhelming. Waitress service was friendly, more so than the counter service were we were directed to pay. As the restaurant itself was highly recommended by a friend I think we really missed out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hallonorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a three course dinner on Monday evening. The menu respects local tradition and ingredients.

The wine list, or should I say catalog, is very impressive. Especially Alsacian wine is extremely well presented and you can really find some rarities on the list.

I recommend this restaurant also for families. They have a nice menu for the younger family members as well

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank suvialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Au Bon Coin also viewed

Turckheim, Haut-Rhin
Wettolsheim, Haut-Rhin
 
Wettolsheim, Haut-Rhin
 
Eguisheim, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to Restaurant Au Bon Coin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing