We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Traddock(Austwick)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
131
24
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerexcellent cheffront of the housequiet roadcomfortable stayfluffy towelsclapham areaingleborough cavetwo nightsmodern decorensuite roomearly starttea and coffee making facilitiesminute drivebeautiful areaenjoyed our stayfull english
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Lovely B&B in a charming village well positioned for a number of excellent walks including Ingleborough. The room was spacious and well appointed, with a very comfortable bed, good sized bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.
After a long days walking we valued the availability of an evening meal, which was tasty and good value for money. The breakfast was also of a high standard. Alan was a pleasant and convivial host. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claphamguest, Owner at Brookhouse Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

thankyou for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Excellent small and friendly guest house in a beautiful area. Good food and a welcoming atmosphere. Only downsides were that evening meal was not being served on the Friday night and that we had the only one of the four guest bedrooms where the private bathroom was NOT en-suite but was across the corridor.
Breakfast was as good as anything we've had anywhere and the evening meal on Saturday was a reasonable price for the excellent quality provided. At just fifty quid for two including a soft drink each it isn't perhaps as cheap as some 'fast food' alternatives but was nothing like you'd expect to pay for the quality provided.
Even with our bathroom across the corridor we would not hesitate to stay here again. Incidentally - the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Talkstoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

A haven after our walk up Ingleborough, this B & Bis set in the centre of the lovely village of Clapham. Unfortunately the restuarant wasn't open the evening we were there, but we got a good, if pricey, at the New Inn. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast very good

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

This is the most beautiful guest house set in the most beautiful village. You won't be disappointed!
Alan took care of our every need, and he's also a qualified chef so the food was exquisite. Not cheap, but then you get what you pay for don't you, and it was worth every penny.
We'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi in the area is currently being improved, it wasn't very good in the room we were in (the back room), but it was fine everywhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Set in beautiful Clapham,this is a real gem. Fantastic food Ina small, relaxed atmosphere. Alan is a great chef. Particularly liked the crabcake, fillet steak and the Australian shiraz. Booking recommended and the venue highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews