We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth all 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were welcomed on arrival with an invite to have tea and scones in the garden. A really nice touch. First impressions essential. Everything is lovely. the garden, the house, the people.
You could not ask for more.
The town is just 2 miles away and has a pavement all but 400 mtrs of the way there. A nice walk to build an appetite for an evening meal and walking back to get rid of the excess calories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Your review is so kind and we are so pleased that we made a good first impression as you said this is very important.
The 5 stars you gave us is going to be hard to keep up but we will do our utmost.
It was fascinating learning about your life on the Shetlands.
If ever you are driving down again do give us a call.

Regards

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast- clean, modern and extremely friendly owners. Fantastic breakfast with amazing views of the dales. Lovely little extra touches such as access to fresh fruit and milk and home made cakes in the afternoon. Excellent access to the three peaks. Highly recommended. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBSDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

You have painted such a lovely picture of our home
. It was a pleasure meeting you and makes our job very satisfying when guests notice the little touches such as flowers,chocolates and the home baking.
We are very grateful that you took time to write this review as prospective guests are able to read about your experience.

Regards

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Linda and Andrew were very welcoming, generous and warm. Beds are big and comfortable, room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. We had the smoked salmon option and enjoyed watching the birds having their breakfast just outside the window. Linda even printed off a walk for us. We would definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rijs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. It is fun having breakfast along with our feathered friends they are so entertaining.
We hope you enjoyed your walk,there are so many to choose from in this beautiful area of Yorkshire.
Your recommendation to others is so valuable to us as there is nothing like word of mouth.

Regards

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Having booked the Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge for my friends Birthday...(and she still likes me!),I booked 2 nights at this B&B on the sole strength of the website photo and it's location. I honestly don't believe we could have stayed anywhere as nice, or with people so welcoming.
Everything is beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and just so.......lovely. Linda and Andrew are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I think their attention to detail is amazing, there's nothing that they haven't thought about and yet it's very relaxed and informal.
My thanks to Linda for a cooked breakfast at 6.00am, prior to the walk, and homemade (delicious) swiss roll in our room on our weary return.
We have already passed on your details to friends. Thanks to you both. Fiona Hick

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Congratulations on completing The 3 Peaks Challenge (friend?) you were so lucky with the weather.

We are so please that you enjoyed your say with us and that you have passed our details onto friends. It's always a delight to have guests that truly appreciate all the little details and knowing that you felt relaxed in our home during your stay is how it should be.

Thank you for this kind review and maybe Andrew will see you in Selby?

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautiful area and such a fantastic place to stay. The accommodation was SO comfortable. We had a Kingsize bed in a room with beautiful views. The ensuite was spacious and exceptionally clean. Linda and Andrew were very welcoming and helpful with information of the area.We only stayed one night as we were moving on but if in that area again would love to make a longer holiday at Moor View. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Would strongly recommend this B&B.
H.& M. Taylor

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. The view from your bedroom is rather special...cows grazing,sheep bleating,hens scratching around and laying eggs for breakfast(no food miles here) and in the distance the Lakes District hills.
Your recommendation to others is greatly appreciated and we would love you to stay if ever in the area again.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend away here. The welcome you receive as you arrive is one that makes you genuinely feel welcomed, with a choice of a fresh pot of tea or coffee, accompanied by home made scones and pleasant conversation with the owners.
The accommodation is spotless and is full of special and unique touches, that you don't find in may B&Bs, from home made cakes on the side to his and hers wash bags in the draw (just in case you have forgotten anything).
This is a wonderful B&B and a place we will not only return to time and time again, but a place we have already recommended to friends and family.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

This is such a terrific review and we are bowled over by your comments on your recent stay.
The most gratifying comment made is that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay.To say that you would return and have already recommended to others means we must be doing things right.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A really beautiful B&B. The rooms feel more like you are staying in a luxury hotel rather than a dales B&B. Linda and Andrew are really friendly and helpful making your stay enjoyable. Our room had a king size bed, fluffy bath robes, his and hers toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities (with access to fresh milk), fresh ginger cake, a flat screen TV, and a huge walk in shower. In the morning we ate our breakfast (full English with loads of lovely freshly cut fruit) in the conservatory with butterflies flying round the flowers on the nearby balcony and birds eating at the nearby bird table. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laverini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Wow! what a fantastic review. We do like attention to detail plus the extra touches but that said we want all our guests to feel comfortable relaxed and maybe a little pampered.
We like to serve good quality and locally sourced produce whenever possible after all it is said that you should breakfast like a king.
All the best for your special event at Cracoe.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
556 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
609 reviews
8.1 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range: $130 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing