We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend away here. The welcome you receive as you arrive is one that makes you genuinely feel welcomed, with a choice of a fresh pot of tea or coffee, accompanied by home made scones and pleasant conversation with the owners.
The accommodation is spotless and is full of special and unique touches, that you don't find in may B&Bs, from home made cakes on the side to his and hers wash bags in the draw (just in case you have forgotten anything).
This is a wonderful B&B and a place we will not only return to time and time again, but a place we have already recommended to friends and family.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
This is such a terrific review and we are bowled over by your comments on your recent stay.
The most gratifying comment made is that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay.To say that you would return and have already recommended to others means we must be doing things right.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
226
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

A really beautiful B&B. The rooms feel more like you are staying in a luxury hotel rather than a dales B&B. Linda and Andrew are really friendly and helpful making your stay enjoyable. Our room had a king size bed, fluffy bath robes, his and hers toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities (with access to fresh milk), fresh ginger cake, a flat screen TV, and a huge walk in shower. In the morning we ate our breakfast (full English with loads of lovely freshly cut fruit) in the conservatory with butterflies flying round the flowers on the nearby balcony and birds eating at the nearby bird table. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laverini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Wow! what a fantastic review. We do like attention to detail plus the extra touches but that said we want all our guests to feel comfortable relaxed and maybe a little pampered.
We like to serve good quality and locally sourced produce whenever possible after all it is said that you should breakfast like a king.
All the best for your special event at Cracoe.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic venue. We stayed here after completing the Yorkshire 3 peaks and were blown away by the sheer level of luxury and thoughtfulness of this B&B. It is more akin to a 5 star boutique hotel than any other kind of B&B we've ever stayed in. Fantastic accommodation in an amazing setting, a must stay destination if anyone is in the area. I can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your marvellous review of Moor View. To rate us along side a 5 star boutique hotel is a tremendous accolade,we are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us. We love having guests in our home and feedback is very important.
We trust you are fully recovered from the 3 Peaks and your boggy experience !

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful, well kept, spotlessly clean and a fantastic property. Grounds and garden fabulous, hosts second to none. By far the best appointed b & b we have stayed in. Be aware no pub or eatery within walking distance _ but don't let this put you off. We were lucky with the weather and spent an enjoyable evening sitting out enjoying the majical views. Lyons Huddersfield Bank Holiday August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sielyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this fabulous review. It was lovely to meet you both and what good news 2 new jobs definitely a time to celebrate.
The views are rather special especially in an evening with the sun setting over the Lake District hills in the far distance truly magical .

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I know this is the same title as a previous contributor but it seems so appropriate.
We booked for 3 nights in July 2013 and were delighted with everything about the stay.
The owner (Linda) made us feel very welcome, the rooms are set up with a nice attention to detail and the recommendations made for eating out were a success,
I thoroughly recommend it, especially if you are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rvneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Your words are very kind indeed and much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is very satisfying when we get such wonderful feedback.
We hope the girls enjoyed themselves at their Grandparents and that you had a lovely time in Scotland.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked two rooms in Moor View for two nights in August over the internet, communication was excellent. On our arrival we were greeted very warmly by Linda and Andrew and were offered tea and warm scones. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable with numerous personal touches including large fluffy towels, dressing gowns and even his and hers toilet bags containing items which might have been forgotten. The hospitality trays contained delicious freshly home baked cakes. We slept soundly in large comfortable beds and had instant hot water showers before enjoying plentiful yorkshire breakfasts, freshly cooked and served in lovely surroundings. We will return in the future, bringing friends to explore the area in our Morgans. Many thanks Linda and Andrew for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andlyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. When guests comment and appreciate all the attention to deal it confirms that we are providing what guests require and expect.
All the best when you join that special club in October(will be glued to one born)
You are more than welcome to stay again along with friends and their Morgans,as you know there are lots of lovely country lanes to explore in this area of Yorkshire.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a wonderful find Moor View is. We stayed just one night at this delightful B&B and only wished we could have stayed longer. We booked Moor View as we wanted to walk several of the Peaks. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't on our side and we arrived at the B&B soaking wet and hungry. Andrew and Linda were wonderful, they welcomed us with a pot of tea and a warm scone which tasted extra heavenly after our arduous day. The B&B was faultless with lovely touches such as fluffy towels, dressing gowns and fresh milk. Showers were super hot and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and was enjoyed watching a variety of birds attracted to their garden. This is our favourite B&B in the area and we cannot recommend it enough. We will be returning when we next do the Peaks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It's super to hear that you will be returning to Moor View when you do The Three Peaks again. Such positive feedback is reassuring that we are providing what guests expect and require.
On your next visit we will try to organise the weather !

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
16.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
19.5 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
16.6 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing