We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2013 - Ingleborough Caves”
Review of Ingleborough Caves

Ingleborough Caves
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Clapham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My two daughters (14 and 9) and I had a fantastic trip to Ingleborough Caves. We had not been caving before. It was fun, informative and adventurous. I would thoroughly recommend it. Jude is a great guide. Helen

Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Helen,

Thank you for your review. We're especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Adventure Tour, as it is a relatively new trip that we are still working on! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 32 reviews
"nature trail"
in 36 reviews
"car park"
in 36 reviews
"tour guide"
in 20 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 22 reviews
"long walk"
in 13 reviews
"cave entrance"
in 20 reviews
"every hour"
in 9 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"small shop"
in 8 reviews
"up hill"
in 10 reviews
"yorkshire dales"
in 10 reviews
"interesting cave"
in 7 reviews
"per adult"
in 10 reviews
"ingleborough cave"
in 15 reviews
"stalactites and stalagmites"
in 6 reviews
"takes about minutes"
in 5 reviews
Filter

293 - 297 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you enjoy getting off the beaten track, and don't mind getting wet and dirty then you will probably enjoy this. Our kids aged 9 and 7 are always looking for a new adventure and this one was fantastic. Our guide James was very helpful, knowledgeable and most importantly made the whole thing fun. We crawled through tiny spaces, slid down rocks on pieces of rope, dragged ourselves up rocks and through tiny holes with our hands. We even crossed a small stretch of water in a dinghy. By the end of the 2 hours our children felt as if they had achieved something amazing. Highly recommended and good value for money.

Thank b0bbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi,

We're very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience on the Adventure Caving trip! We passed your kind words on to James and he was thrilled to hear that you'd had such an enjoyable experience! I can strongly recommend our Christmas Grotto to you, it is very popular and I would hope that you will find that your kids thoroughly enjoy it!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We did the adventure caving at Ingleborough Caves - easy to book, excellent value for money, and a really good time. Not a gentle time - strenuous, muddy, wet and energetic. We needed the hard hats supplied, or we would have had very sore heads! Jude, our guide, knew her subject thoroughly and was supportive of us old-uns (we're both 50) and of our 16 year-old son - he enjoyed it despite being a bit wary of adventure caving beforehand. Strongly recommended if you enjoy something less "safe" or "simple", or if you just want something more than the usual. As for value, the price for a small group with a knowledgeable guide giving personal attention was comparable to the family entrance fee to a standard tourist attraction - well worth it.

Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Peter,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the Adventure Caving, it is relatively new so it is great to get feedback from people who have enjoyed it as much as yourselves! I passed your kind words on to Jude, and with regards you 'old-uns', from what I hear you fared very well! We hope to see you back here again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Brilliant lovely to walk round the falls are very impressive. A bit hard going under foot wear walking boots or trainers. Two lovely little cafes

Thank liddier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review, although I get the impression you may be talking about Ingleton Waterfall Walks? If this is the case then I have no doubt that you would enjoy the walks surrounding Ingleborough Cave just as much, so we hope to see you up here soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a wonderful day here with our four children aged between 3 and 12! Lots of exploring, interesting facts and walking :-)

Thank Julianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Julianna,

We're pleased to hear you had such a good experience whilst visiting us! I would also like to take this opportunity to strongly recommend our Christmas Grotto to you, as I feel it would be perfect for your family with the kids been at the ages they are!

We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your review!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingleborough Caves also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Clapham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Ingleborough Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing