We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit - brill for young and old”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ingleborough Caves

Ingleborough Caves
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Clapham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great visit - brill for young and old”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not much more to say - it was great. We - 2 adults and 3 teens had a fab time. The guide was ace - thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamOf52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,
We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time when visiting the Caves! I can strongly recommend our Adventure Tours to you, very family friendly and excellent if you are looking for something a little different and more challenging to do.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    61
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great caves”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

great but wear a woolie only 9o inside but it was 25o outside very good value guides very knowledgeable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Heather,

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to the Caves. With regards the temperature, its a funny one. With it being 9 degrees all year round people go in in the winter and think its warm, and then people go in in summer and it feels freezing! We suggest that a sleeved jacket is appropriate though!

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Absolutly amazing”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The guide was really knowledgeable, trips every hour. Really entertaining. You could even buy a reasonable cup of tea and the ice creams etc were really reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seasoneddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Caves, its always nice to hear back from our customers!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“well worth the walk”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The caves are billed as the Best caves in England. This is very true. After a steady climb and walk along the nature trail, the visit to the cave was excellent. Very knowledgeable and passionate guide, who took time to explain the facts in an interesting way. The lighting inside the cave highlighted the structures and showed the million year history of to its best. Great day out and not expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank noeldobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Noel,

Thank you for your review. As i'm sure you can imagine, it is always great to get such great feedback from our customers! We're glad you enjoyed your trip, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely day out !”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed visiting the caves.
The guid was funny and very friendly he was very interesting and answered questions very well.
The caves were spectacular and amazing, great for children and all ages however elderly beware there are places where you have to duck.
I would recommend wearing a fleece or coat as it was quiet chilly.
There was an option to park at the top or walk up by the lake and park in clap ham .
Overall a wonderful and unique day out .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrinajnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J, Manager at Ingleborough Caves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi,

We're glad to hear you had such an enjoyable visit to the area, and our guide will no doubt be buoyed by your kind words. Thanks for your review.

Kind Regards

Andrew Jarman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingleborough Caves also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Ingleborough Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing