We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clapham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights 7th and 8th September it was excellent even though the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished.It did not spoil our stay and our room was big and spotless. Staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Food well what can you say but excellent best by far.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    119
    53
    30
    13
See reviews for
64
291
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights lovely refurbished room .ate in at the restaurant for both nights ,food was exceptional. Lucky locals having this on their doorstop ,no pub grub but top class food .Spoilt for choice. Can recommend the scallops and the lamb..the staff were all wonderful ,very helpfull offered to pick us up from Ingleton when we walking there .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review! It never gets old hearing people say how much they enjoy our excellent food and hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friday 6th September 2013
Located in one of the most beautiful villages in England, we love this old coaching inn.
We were very impressed (again) by the welcome and service in the restaurant and the food was superb!
10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for jointing us! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a lovely short break at The New Inn in the lovely village of Clapham. Hotel still undergoing refurbishment but this didn't spoil our stay, very impressed with the standard of our room which comfortable and very clean. Lovely food well presented. Staff friendly and helpfull, would happily return for a further visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darleyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although undergoing major refurbishment the hotel was a super place to stay. Our room was superb, spotlessly clean and had a nice view over the village.
The food was excellant, but the beer choice a little limited. The staff were allvery helpful and the receptionist 'Sam' is a real asset to the business. We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

we should have stayed at the new inn but due to us forgetting our medication we only stayed one night however our room was very clean and one of the biggest we have had on our travels they were under renovation at the time but this did not stop us from enjoying our stay and the meals were excellent they kindly said we could come another time and have our other nights stay which we are hoping to do in October

Room Tip: we stayed in room 16 which a nice view of the front and it was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a 2 night KGB deal this week with our friends,we all enjoyed every minute of our stay. Even though a major refurbishment is well under way ,this did not spoil our stay.Our room was all brand new and was decorated to a very high standard and really comfortable. The staff were all wonderful and very friendly and helpful.As for the food ,it was amazing and of a 'top notch' restaurant standard! The location is ideal for walking and visiting the local attractions and Clapham is a lovely quiet little village. When the refurbishment is complete in the next few weeks I am sure it will be one of the best places to stay in the area. Thanks to this KGB deal we have found a Hotel and Location that we probably would never have found out about and will be definitely returning in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimStevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
1.5 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
16.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn Hotel

Property: New Inn Hotel
Address: Old Road | (Near Settle), Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New Inn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th century coaching Inn that has recently finished a major overhaul of the whole hotel. Now featuring 19 newly renovated rooms, a luxury bunkhouse, Bistro and Bars, The New Inn offers fine dining and relaxing in a tranquil setting. Located in the Yorkshire Dale National park, The New Inn is in a prime location for the Three Peaks walk as well as a visit to the famous local caves. Recently awarded an AA 5 star Inn rating, why not see what everyone is raving about? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Settle
New Inn Hotel Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing