We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic little restaurant”
Review of Auberge du Parc

Auberge du Parc
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Correns
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Labin, Istarska, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic little restaurant”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Entering from the streets of beautiful Correns, one would never guess what is hidden in the backyard of this romantic restaurant. A courtyard with many rustical details makes you feel the charm of Provence...The food was excellent and the service as well !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolores J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanary-sur-Mer, France
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hidden behind an unassuming facade in the sleepy village of Correns, this appears to be the only restaurant in town. It has a beautiful covered courtyard garden with a fountain and makes an idyllic spot for a summer lunch. The choices are simple, well-priced and well-prepared. Service is swift and friendly. 2 course Lunch for 2 with a glass of wine each came to 20 Euros a head. Great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we had a really lovely lunch here with 3 friends, sitting out in the garden. the profiteroles were the best i have eaten, i did not share.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flayosc, France
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tres Bon”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Today's lunch was a real treat. You have no idea from the outside what a beautiful interior and garden is to be found behind a very ordinary facade. Sitting in the shade in the peaceful and very attractive garden was lovely. The 3 course menus were varied and should suit all tastes. Food was first class - well cooked and presented. Service very attentive and friendly. Everything, food, drinks, coffees came to 25 euros a head, you'd pay a lot more for the same quality in many more well known restaurants. I will return - several times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshmanabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lunch at the Auberge du Parc last summer. The entourage is very nice; we were sitting in the back garden, which has about 10 tables, a small fountain and trees for the necessary shadow. We took the set 3 course menu and every course was really delicious. I can still remember the taste of the main course: a kind of chicken thai curry. I will mail the chef to share the recipe. We stayed 2 weeks in the provence and ate at various restaurants, however this was the best by far. Thumbs up to the Belgian chef de cuisine and his crew

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabris_CotedAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Parc also viewed

 

Been to Auberge du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing