We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Romantic place!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montauroux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Clos De La Source
Ranked #6 of 7 Montauroux B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2010

What an amazing place. Pure paradise! We stayed for two nights but because of the powerful energy of peace and quiet and being pampered by Bruno, Daneila and Maxim we felt totally refreshed and relaxed and very happy after these two blissful nights. You must eat dinner there as the food is the best you can find anywhere!! It's cooked with love and Daneila used fresh produce from her garden! It was simply delicious! The rooms look much better in real than on the Internet site!! Way more wow factor, their attention to detail is what makes this lovely place stand head and shoulders above many places. You feel they really love what they do! And so it's easy to love being there! Don't make too many plans around your stay there,you really just want to immerse yourself in this peace of this little bit of heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Le Clos De La Source
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is a little gem of a B&B, tucked away in the foothills of Montauroux. There are only 4 rooms. Ours was charming - small TV, bed with proper sheets - with a good sized en suite modern bathroom that incorporated a brand new shower. The house has a small but sweet garden with a pool and comfy sun loungers and a great view down the valley. What really made our stay were the owners - Bruno and Daniele - who went out of their way to help us out - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were delicious - freshly squeezed OJ, homemade jams, fresh fruit salads etc - and we were very happy to lie by the pool before heading out to the surrounding villages. 2 things to point out: the hotel is a little tricky to find - we needed our GPS - and the village of Montauroux is a 10 minute steep climb up the hill by foot (or 2 mins by car). We stayed 2 nights and I wouldn't hesistate in recommending this to someone looking for a friendly, relaxed, superior B&B in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLMLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieAngie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atlanticophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine_57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montauroux
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais du Lac
Hotel Relais du Lac
#1 of 1 in Montauroux
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
3.5 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Fayence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Champ d'Eysson Aparthotel
2.8 mi away
L'Escale Provencale
L'Escale Provencale
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Vallon des Oliviers
Le Vallon des Oliviers
#1 of 7 in Montauroux
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos De La Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos De La Source

Address: 859 Chemin de Bigarel, 83440 Montauroux, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Montauroux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Montauroux
Price Range: $110 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing