We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Pem Brazil”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rio Brazil - CLOSED

Rio Brazil
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better than Pem Brazil”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went here on 15/03/14 with the wife and friends. Staff were great, couldn't do enough for you and very friendly. Food was very good although I found that they did try and push the cheaper meats on you ( sausage & chicken ) rather than the more expensive ( lamb ). What we had was well cooked and tasty and we would recommend this restaurant as decent value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    35
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I was really looking forward to this particular restaurant for a special night out. The food was worse than a takeaway! The buffet area did not look very appetizing but we didn't mind because we had come to try the different meats on offer. We were so deflated when the meats did start to arrive. The cuts of meat were of poor quality cuts of meat fatty and full of gristle. We know that some cuts of meat will be rare but on request for something better cooked we were told by the waiter sorry sir we do not have time to cook the meats properly due to the high turner. We were offered the same meats (seven including sausage) three times and each time we were restricted to one very see through piece of meat each. Donner Kebab meat is thicker than the servings here. Very disappointed, will not recommend to anyone and will not be going back..HORRID

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WilmaFlintStone1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I went here last night using a groupon deal. The service from the staff couldn't be faulted, they were on hand to meet our needs without us feeling like they were on top of us. Salad and hot food bar to help ourselves. Selection of meats brought over by the waiter which you can have as much as you like of. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One word fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Visited after a group of friends had recommended we went for a friends birthday was completely blown away by the quality of the food, service and atmosphere. The restaurant staff couldn't have done more for us but looking around was the same with all the customers. The food was amazing variety of flavours and the quality was out of the world I could not rate this restaurant more and will be returning soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a little Gem! We came across this restaurant by chance but will definately be returning. You help yourself to the salad bar, all fresh and tasty, aswell as potatoes, bread, vegetables and then await the arrival of the skewers! Full of every juicy tasty meat you can think of, straight to your table and carved onto your plate! Great value for money and some delicious cocktails to try too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gemdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Brazil also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Gatley, Cheadle
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Gatley, Cheadle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing