We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Nice Ice

Nice Ice
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a small family run cafe & ice cream parlour with an emphasis on quality. If your looking for a small snack, a main meal or even just a nice cuppa then we're your place!!
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Both the service and food is always nothing short of amazing
Ryan is extremely gifted in the kitchen and as a host
Complimented by great staff

Helpful?
Thank DouglassManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    14
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I go to nice ice regularly for my dinner as I work local and takeout is available . The service is great with very warm and welcoming staff ! The food is lovely I havnt had anything I didn't like. Milkshakes are to die for !!!!!!!!! I have also sat in on many occasions and the cafe is very child friendly and a lovely place to enjoy a meal .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emh250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little gem”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Love this little cafe. Such a quirky and tasty menu, my toddler especially loves the ice cream.
Such warm and friendly staff too, it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubyC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing quality food, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am a frequent customer and Everything is so tasty, I cannot get enough of the old school toasties!! Child friendly and always very welcoming. Would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricemialice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover - great local cafe!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have been to Nice Ice a few times as we live near Cheadle and often do our weekly grocery shopping at the grocer's on the high street. We often pop in for brunch/lunch. From the outside it doesn't really look like much, although everytime I walk past the 'specials' board always has something that sounds very enticing!

The prices are really good for what you get, especially compared to some other cafes in cheadle. I've had various items from the breakfast and lunch menu and always really enjoyed them. The homemade cakes at the front always look so tempting! I always buy a couple to take for my Nana and parents.

The desserts and kids treats look fab (chocolate toasties anyone!?), and these are on my 'to try' list.

The chef/owner also sometimes puts on 'pop up' events for charity at the cafe in the evening, where you book/pay in advance, and go along for a proper 3 course meal.. I've always fancied going with friends, but unfortunately have always been busy when they have been on. Definitely keep your eye out for these!

Staff are lovely too :-) which is always a nice bonus!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koshka1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Ice also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nice Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing