We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a couple of hours without spending a fortune”
Review of Bruntwood Park

Bruntwood Park
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a couple of hours without spending a fortune”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Brentwood is an excellent park, very well kept and something for kids and adults alike.

The play areas are really varied and suitable for children of all ages, with a safe surface that is suitable even in the worst of weather.

It's really near to the airport so the kids love watching the low flying planes overhead.

There is a little kiosk next to the playground selling drinks and ice creams etc, very useful.

The tea room on site is excellent, with quality hot and cold food and delicious ice creams - would highly recommend, definitely the best park for miles around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Spend An Hour”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been taking our grand kids in succession for the last 15 years and they have each always enjoyed themselves. The park has changed (not always for the better) over the years but still attracts lots of visitors for a variety of reasons. It used to have a children's zoo but that had to be closed some time ago due to neglect and vandalism (sign of the times) but overall it still retains its attraction to those under 10 and over 50!! The pitch and put course is one of the best and most challenging in the area and the café serves drinks and snacks in very pleasant surroundings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love taking the dogs for a walk here”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Plenty of room for the dogs to run about without coming across anyone else! Children's play area also excellent, just a shame there's nowhere to park my dogs so I can take my son in there when I have the dogs with me too. Excellent parking facilities and on a warm day really nice ice cream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMrsOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good dog walking park”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Plenty of space for dog walking but on the downside ....a lot of dogs! Not always as controlled as your own. Lots of different areas.
Cafe on site needs a bit of an injection of enthusiasm and love but does function.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoldilocksCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kept us busy for ages”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A lovely play area with plenty of interesting equipment and the sandy area which is a hit with all ages. Hard to supervise a toddler in the younger area with an older child who wanted to go over to the climbing structure for older children, however being bigger I was able to let her go without too many worries. Cafe clean and welcoming with great value food. The toilets opposite the play area were a bit run down and not amazingly clean but it was a busy summer day so to be expected. Parking cost reasonable but it looks like the car park gets busy as it's not huge. The planes were not an issue for us over the general hubub of children playing but you can tell the locals as they don't even look up! I think the flying fox zip wire thing was broken but these things happen and all the other equipment was well maintained and great fun. We stayed for just under four hours including lunch with a 3 year old and 5 year old and it was a super value day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruntwood Park also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bruntwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing