We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheadle Royal Table Table

Cheadle Royal Table Table
Ranked #49 of 87 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located On The Edge Of Cheadle Royal Business Park Severing Breakfast:- 6:30 - 10:30 Monday To Friday. 7:00 - 11:00 Saturday to Sunday. Open For lunch From 11:30 Monday To Saturday right through till Close. Sunday Lunch Avialable From 12:00 Till 18:00 (subject to availability) Along Side Our Normal Menu. Also Daytime And Evening Deals On Offer.
Cheshire , UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Family venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have dined at this venue many times over the past few years and have encountered many changes, i.e. decor, menu, staff etc.
It offers a varied and competitive menu and having dined there recently, am pleased to say, it is 'back on form'.
Service was quick and efficient and the food was fresh and hot !
Value for money it provides a comfortable dining experience for all the family

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank City1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    36
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Lamb Rump”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

For chain restaurants this was good, very good staff and good food. Plenty of options on the menu and a great breakfast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning as we were staying across the road at a hotel and I could quite happily have walked straight out again if it hadn't been for our son and family who had made the trip the come and join us.
We had to wait quite a long time to be seated, there was hardly anything on the buffet, nothing was being replenished and everything was in a mess - children were helping themselves to food and spilling things in thre process of doing so but nothing was cleared up so there was cereal, juice and jam amongst other things spilled on the tables which gave a very unappetising impression.
We has some coffe and toast and left shortly after that!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrhyn Bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this Table Table by chance after visiting family in the area and despite not being familiar with the name we decided to have a meal there. We easily found a table and were quickly served by a very friendly waitress. The menu is similar to that of Brewers Fayre and the like but there is something a bit different about Table Table such as the range of seasonal specials. With driving home a few hours later we opted for soft drinks and it was nice to see a selection of Mocktails on the drinks menu! Our choices of main- chicken burger for myself and chicken goujon salad for my mother- were delicious, particularly the salad and being a bit of a ketchup addict I was pleased to be presented with a small bowl of the stuff rather than a measly sachet! We shared the trio of desserts to finish what was a much-enjoyed meal. All food arrived promptly and the pleasantly chatty staff were quick to clear the tables in between mains and desserts. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area looking for fast but delicious food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WelshGal4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
542 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice Meal With My Sisters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We're staying overnight at the Premier Inn next door with my sisters after visiting our elderly parents who live in the area. It was the 20th December but we got a quiet table straight away. it was just after the time for the special offer on the meals but we asked our waitress if we could still have it and she returned smiling saying the manager says yes, she took our drinks order and came back for our order. We all had something different but it all arrived together and was hot and tasty it was served very nicely and she remembered who was having what which was great as we were all chattering away together about our day. Our sweet order also was very nice. We had a lovely couple of ours in the restaurant nothing was rushed and it was perfect service sorry didn't get the girls name but she had dark hair. (Could have been Fi) We gave her a tip as she thoroughly deserved it and she thanked us and wished us a Happy Christmas will definitely go again when we visit again on the 6/7th January. The restaurant was very clean and tidy and welcoming with comfortable seating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheadle Royal Table Table also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cheadle Royal Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing