We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lunch to remember Betty Wilkes who was 96!”

Trattoria D'Agostino
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Trattoria D'Agostino is a family run Italian restaurant. Our pizza and pasta dishes, freshly prepared by our Italian chef are among the best around. Our menu also include delicious meat and fish dishes.
Llanbedrog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lunch to remember Betty Wilkes who was 96!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very short notice after the service but seven of us were accommodated upstairs in the new area!!
Most of the party live around Cheadle Hulme but had not had the experience of the Restaurant!!
The outcome was that all said it was great, the food superb and most certainly would return!!
This was my forth visit and have thoroughly enjoyed the food - if you can get a booking then try it!!
Remember to take your wine with you!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank standup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    40
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“POOR AND VERY SLOW SERVICE”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have tried to book a table at this restaurant for months now, with it being small, it books up quickly.
We booked for 24 July, 2013 , at 7.30 to celebrate my birthday. Arrive five minutes early with our wine, looking forward to dinner and a lovely evening.
The staff were very slow to bring glasses, water and ice. However ordered quickly. After waiting for over one and a half hours, our meal still HAD NOT ARRIVED, the restaurant was full, there were about 7 small tables upstairs, I think they are mostly tables for two, and six tables downstairs, tables for two apart from one. When we arrived the tables downstairs, had been served their meals, eight people arrived after us. The meals were flying our of the open kitchen, upstairs, and to customers that had arrived after us. Staff were just not interested, even after politely asking if our meal would arrive soon.

WE WILL NOT RETURN

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone for the fresh fish course on each of our two visits and the taste was wonderful. Only problem with this restaurant is getting booked in!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50scoupleManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great every time”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant and I reviewed it some time ago. However as it has expanded by opening upstairs for extra tables and enlarged the kitchen I thought it worth writing another review to say that the food is still great and reasonably priced, and they still have "a bring your own bottle" policy which makes it even more of a bargain. It is still as busy and if we had not booked before visiting last Tuesday we would not have got in. One bonus was that the chef's home made tiramisou was available as he usually only does it at week end. Definitely worth asking for as it isn't usually advertised and sells out quickly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice D, Manager at Trattoria D'Agostino, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments. We appreciate you support! see you again soon.
Marco and Patrice :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More covers - food still excellent”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I just wanted to update my earlier review, after the recent refit. The restaurant has been almost doubled in size and is still full to bursting, which is ample evidence of the excellent cooking.

The alterations have been very well done, but I wonder whether the accoustic could be improved? We could hardly hear each other speak, particularly as the people on the two tables behind us were shouting at each other across the aisle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tangerine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria D'Agostino also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Trattoria D'Agostino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing