We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food..!”

Raja of Cheadle Indian Restaurant & Take Away
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food..!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Been there with my fiancé on Saturday evening, was not too busy, we found the food very enjoyable and tasty comparing to other Indian restaurant; service wasn't too bad either but it could have been better. We will visit it again soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erodocse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    6
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food & Ambiance”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nice food and ambiance. Food is Tasty but can be improved or may be I have a pure Lahori taste buds. Service was quick and very personalized.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaeedKhan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for Indian ”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I visited with my family in Raja of Cheadle. All 7 of us were pleased with the both service and meal. Raja's meals were delicious with good portion sizes.
My Rushuni Chicken was gorgeous with the meat being tender and tasty.
I recommend " RAJA's " to all curry lover.

Helpful?
Thank Safnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Terrible food. Pathetic taste. Overpriced.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for a meal and the food was simply terrible. We ordered fish for starters and it was not cleaned well and tasted really poor. The meat was tough and worked up my jaws for a while. The main courses were of poor quality and taste. Definitely avoid. It's not worth the time, money and effort to go to this restaurant. Don't fall for the location or the ambience! Stay away!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MUK04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep your promise”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We got a flier through the door advertising the raja menu. Ordered a meal which turned up in good time but without the starters.we queried the price as it did not have the 20 per cent discount advertised on the front of the menu.we were told there was no discount. We showed the driver the menu and he said he would sort it out .we paid the full price and when coming back with the starters informed us that they had given us the discount. We told him this was not the case, he said it would be sorted on the next meal!!!! Bad business practise. We will not use them again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja of Cheadle Indian Restaurant & Take Away also viewed

 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Gatley, Cheadle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing